We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous room in a fabulous house is a quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Bedroom - a Queen sized bed and full En-suite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Bedroom - a Queen sized bed and full En-suite bathroom
Your Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom Your Bedroom - Work Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Your Bedroom - a Queen sized bed and full En-suite bathroom
Your Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Your Bedroom - Work Table
Your En-suite Bathroom - with Bath Tub and walk-in Rain Shower
Your En-suite Bathroom
Rain Shower
Bath Tub
Your Space to Sit and Relax with a view of the Garden
Continental Breakfast
Continental Breakfast -Seasonal Fruits
Continental Breakfast - Choice of Cereals
Continental Breakfast - Choice of Teas
Hot Tub
The House - July 2016
The House - July 2016
On-site Secure Parking
The Front Garden in Spring
Springtime
June 2016
June 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Díôraeg Ń
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous room in a fabulous house is a quiet, convenient location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely room in a beautiful modern house. 20 min walk from the city centre , 5min bus journey with the bus stop very near. A very quiet, relaxed location yet so close to a vibrant city! Fabulous, friendly hosts Stuart and Trevor greeted us on our arrival and were very helpful and accommodating during our stay! A great value room with breakfast included!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to host you both over Hogmany.
Stuart & Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pillows, breakfast, relaxing atmosphere and good conversations
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. We very much enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
20somethi...
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and spacious B&B”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We got married on the Royal Mile in August. Edinburgh boutique bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay. The location is excellent. Merchiston is within easy walking distance of the Meadows and the Royal Mile. The impeccably furnished house is tucked away down a cobbled street, not far from the main road, and has convenient off-road parking. The bedroom is spacious and very comfortable and with an enormous en-suite. Our hosts, Stuart and Trevor, were friendly, happy, and very welcoming and provided an impressive continental breakfast spread. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
It was a great pleasure to host you both during your stay in Edinburgh especially on your Wedding day ! We are glad you had such a lovely time and you enjoyed the room and our hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the place
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
May thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us in Edinburgh and can truthfully say it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikenjacq
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, warm welcome, peaceful and comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked to enjoy a concert and visit the Fringe Festival. Our hosts, Trevor and Stuart, could not have given us a warmer welcome, with the offer of tea, wine or beer as we settled in. The house was beautiful and the room modern, spacious, quiet and with great light. The bathroom was also large and luxurious. Close enough to pop back and forth to the centre but far enough out to be very peaceful and restive. Great house, luxurious lodging and warm, engaging hosts - what more could one ask for? 5 Star

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you both for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Edinburgh and we hope to see you again next time you are in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing