We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Browns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Twenty(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Halcyon Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abbey Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
24 Royal Terrace(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
215
28
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
28
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostsfull scottish breakfastsewing kitleith walkhome from homehaggisthe bed was extremely comfortableexcellent breakfastlocation is greatthree night stayshower gelwalking distanceroyal milecity centreminute walktea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were at Browns B&B last weekend for one night and we found the B&B a perfect place to stay. Mr and Mrs Browns are very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy with everything we could desire and the breakfast was simply amazing. No noise and the B&B is just 15 minutes walking from the city centre. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexDub_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Brown's B & B was absolutely delightful! Marion and Mr. Brown were the best hosts. Great breakfast; even packed us a "take-away" breakfast when we left earlier on tour. Stayed 4 nights and would stay there again. Close to center. Clean, cute, cozy, cookie snacks, tea. Good price and helpful suggestions! Thank you, Marion!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skierconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at Browns bed and breakfast for 3 nights and had a wonderful time! Very good breakfast, comfy bed, no noise, not far from the center, everything was just great! We highly recommend Browns B&B and look forward to staying there again on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stifu_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I just got back from a short stay in Edinburgh where I found the wormest welcome at Brown's BB. Marion and Mr. Brown have been always so sweet and helpful, allowing me and my friend to make the most of our short stay. The room was adorable and very clean, with everything we could need. I will surely come back in my next trip to Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatiaS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We were made very welcome. This B&B is very comfortable and quiet considering it's proximity to the city (we were in a back room). Excellent breakfasts. Easy walk into City Centre also handy for buses. We will be going back to Browns on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBR9824T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews