We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“super!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

These apartments were ideal for our long weekend family getaway, acting as a great base for our trip to Edinburgh. The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious, not totally luxurious but certainly very comfortable and clean. The reception staff were very helpful and we got an early check in which was great. The bus service outside the apartments right into the city centre was second to none. The apartments are certainly worth a second visit.

Room Tip: the sea view apartment was definitely worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    93
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
103
83
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed for a weekend in May. Apartments are billed as " luxury" apartments and do have the potential to be fantastic but the furnishings and basic kitchen equipment are disappointing. The 3 bedroom apartment is spacious but is furnished like a student let. The twin room we were in had two very narrow beds, fitted wardrobes (fine) and 2bedside cabinets of poor quality and nothing else- not even a mirror. The apartment had a big balcony with a fab view but no balcony furniture. On the plus side the apartment was clean and had parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoney1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Have used these apartments several times and I can't recommend them enough. Very clean and tidy and so much more space than your normal hotel room. Very good value for money and the staff are always helpful. There are a couple of locations throughout Edinburgh so make sure you choose the best location for your stay. The single apartment had a fold out bed in the lounge and the two bedroom apartments are ideal if you have kids as the lounge and kitchen are all separate rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We booked an apartment with a sea view and it was so worth it as we watched the sun set over the forth bridge away in the distance. Overall, the apartments were very comfortable and generally clean, although a little wear and tear was visible and the bathroom seals looked put on by a 10 year old, which spoiled the otherwise nice bathrooms. I would definately stay here again, and would recommend it to others. Easy parking, plenty shops and restaurants nearby and close by bus service. Staff were also very helpful in reception.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The apartment was just wonderful. It was spacious, well equipped and very clean. The reception people were very helpful and we had a wonderful stay. We will be staying again there when we go to Scotland. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitabh Arun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the second time we've stayed on this waterfront complex (albeit with different companies) and our impressions of it are all positive ones. The apartment was well laid out with everything you could need for a few days holiday. The staff on reception were friendly and cooperative in their dealings with us (even when I managed to leave all means of identification 220 miles away!).
I would recommend these apartments, the area is very quiet, never too busy and with shopping facilities just a few minutes away by car, not to mention the Royal yacht Britannia just across the way, there is much to recommend this venue.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'sea-view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at these apartments 1st - 5th April and experienced every type of weather known to man, but had a wonderful time.
The reception staff were friendly and very efficient, the apartment was spotless and extremely roomy with everything we could possibly need (inc. coffee, tea, sugar and milk). The beds were large and very comfy, the bathrooms very modern with extremely good showers and big soft, towels. There was everything we needed in the kitchen and lovely views over the Firth of Forth from the lounge. The heating was very efficient and very cosy when looking out at the snow on the sea!
Due to the upheaval in the city centre around the installation of the new tram line, we took a taxi from the station on arrival in Edinburgh. This cost £10 and was well worth it, if just for the info from the driver! After this we used the bus to get into Edinburgh - the no. 10 runs every 10 minutes from the corner of the apartment block and costs £1.40 single journey anywhere on the route or £3.50 unlimited travel for 1 day. The journey into the city takes 20 minutes and is an enjoyable trip.
We tended to stay in the city until after the evening meal, which could possibly be an issue if you had young children as they would get tired.
Asda is a 5 minute walk away from the apartment or 15 minutes walking would get you to the Ocean terminal shopping/entertainment complex. There is an m & s food shop there which provides lovely ready meals. Also, there are some lovely shops, cinema, spa, restaurants and the Royal Yacht Britannia.
We will definitely return to Edinburgh which is a lovely city and would certainly use these apartments again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Malmaison Hotel Edinburgh
#91 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Apartments
#28 of 202 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Canon Court Apartments
#33 of 202 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront

Property: Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront
Address: 9 Western Harbour | Breakwater, Edinburgh EH6 6PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hot-el-apartments Edinburgh Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hot-El-Apartments Edinburgh Waterfront Hotel Edinburgh
Hot-El-Apartments Edinburgh Waterfront Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing