We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best b&b I have stopped in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cameron Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #109 of 395 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Need to stop nere the peffermill playing fields so just looked on Internet for some were near. Glad this one came up.very clean and modern rooms wendy and her husband could not do enough for us. They were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was very nice and plenty to chose from.if I ever go back to Edinburgh this would be my first choice for some were to stop would recommend this this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath3625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here for one night during March 2014. There is plenty of free parking outside which was a good start.

We got a warm welcome and were shown to our comfortable room which was very clean tidy.

The room was of a reasonable size and decorated in a modern way. The shower room / wet room could do with a bit of modernisation but was okay.

The breakfast was very good, there was a good selection and it was pretty good quality.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay which we didn't have to pay through the nose for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSJAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wendy and her family hosted us very well. She served a delicious breakfast, we had a tiny and tidy room, Wendy herself has been very hostile and service-oriented. If I stay in Edinburgh again, I definitively would try to book in Cameron B&B again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasH327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited for Hogmanay and felt completely at home here. On arrival there is very convenient on-street parking that was always available throughout our stay, we were kindly offered help with our luggage and a very warm welcome.

Breakfast was very good, nice variety and was very accommodating on times (especially on New Years day!). Not only that, but we were welcomed with a smile and a friendly chat every day, which really made the difference.

Travelling around the city is easy enough by car, but there is also a convenient bus stop within a 2 min walk, which goes directly into the city centre (takes about 15 mins).

Throughout our stay Wendy, Norrie and their son Harry were nothing but kind, accommodating and helpful - making our first visit to Edinburgh even better than the city already was.

Highly recommend staying here! Thanks for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Another visit to the cameron where wendy was very accommodating by suggesting a local place to eat after the match and organised pick ups to and from airport. This was all preceded with a 'making contact' call a few days before our trip - excellent customer service

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefAndrew_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to the city. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay.
The staff were extremely friendly and recommend city sights as we weren't sure where to look.
Clean rooms in a central location close to excellent public transportation.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at Cameron b&b. Wendy was so helpful and friendly. We were attending a wedding in Edinburgh and Wendy kindly offered us an early check in so we could get changed before heading to the wedding. Our room was well appointed, nicely decorated and very clean. My husband said it was the comfiest bed he has slept in away from home.
The b&b is in a handy location just outside the city centre with on street parking. Edinburgh is expensive for holiday accommodation and I thought Cameron provided good value against its peers.
Our breakfast was delicious. Wendy created a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and nothing seemed a bother.
I would definitely stay here again andwwould not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Acer Lodge Guest House
#54 of 395 in Edinburgh
148 reviews
Fraoch House
#8 of 395 in Edinburgh
784 reviews
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#102 of 395 in Edinburgh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,034 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Cameron Terrace, Edinburgh EH16 5LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 395 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £59 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cameron Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cameron bed and breakfast is an Edinburgh family run bed and breakfast. We are situated in the Newington district of Edinburgh, adjacent to the popular Cameron Toll Shopping Centre. The Cameron bed and breakfast is only a short bus journey into the heart of Edinburgh's city centre. All our rooms at the Cameron bed and breakfast are freshly decorated and we guarantee you a hearty Scottish breakfast in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. At the Cameron Bed and Breakfast we also welcome guests with special dietary requirements. At the Cameron bed and breakfast we welcome families with young children, and offer travel cot facilities on request with no charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Cameron Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Bed & Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing