We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cameron Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #93 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I chose this B&B based on user reviews. I was not disappointed. I was traveling with my wife and mother-in-law. We had an upstairs 3 bed bedroom. The room was large with a wardrobe and dressers available. The bathroom was larger than most we had while in England. Everything was clean and new. The B&B did not use cover sheets but that is standard in England. The breakfasts were great and made-to-order. Breakfasts could include eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, haggis, and black pudding. The proprietor was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huckleberry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2009

The room was very clean, tidy and quiet. Wendy was very friendly and had advice on where to go and what to see. The breakfast was lovely, and plenty of it too.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Wendy gave us a warm welcome & couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and very spacious; plus a great Scottish breakfast to set you up for the day! Close to bus route - only 10 min ride to the city. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

This B & B is located very close to a shopping Centre and a grocery store, so you don't have to lug things from the City. The rooms are clean and the decor is pleasant. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The Cameron has a nice atmosphere which will remind you of your own family home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I enjoyed staying at the Cameron B&B together with my wife. The room was well arranged/clean and the full Scottish breakfast was kind of new for us but very tasty. Among other positive things about this B&B, the heartwarming welcome by Wendy was best! I wish I could have stayed there one more night. When I travel to Edinburgh again I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacKosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

This was a lovely B&B, with immaculate and nicely decorated rooms. Wendy is a lovely person who went out of her way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOzza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The B&B is located only 10 min bus ride from downtown.

I stayed in a "family" room. We were 3 adults and had plenty of space. 1 large double bed + 2 single beds. Each very comfortable.

The decoration/design is very nice. Everything is perfectly clean.
We had our own bathroom (toilet + shower), nice little plasma tv with cable, coffee,
hot chocolate, blowdryer, everything we needed ! For a very, VERY reasonnable price !

We left for another city for 2 days and Wendy, the wonderful host, kept our luggage for us, until we came back. That is such a nice thing to do. She was a very helpful host.

In all the B&B i have visited in my life, in the world, i would say she is definitely on the top of my list.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumhermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,598 reviews
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#105 of 394 in Edinburgh
289 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#14 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Cameron Terrace, Edinburgh EH16 5LD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £64 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cameron Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cameron bed and breakfast is an Edinburgh family run bed and breakfast. We are situated in the Newington district of Edinburgh, adjacent to the popular Cameron Toll Shopping Centre. The Cameron bed and breakfast is only a short bus journey into the heart of Edinburgh's city centre. All our rooms at the Cameron bed and breakfast are freshly decorated and we guarantee you a hearty Scottish breakfast in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. At the Cameron Bed and Breakfast we also welcome guests with special dietary requirements. At the Cameron bed and breakfast we welcome families with young children, and offer travel cot facilities on request with no charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Cameron Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cameron Bed & Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing