We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$76.64
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh university architecture knowledge tours guide history facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I have done two walking tours with Olga in recent months - Edinburgh Old Town and Dean Village. Despite living in Edinburgh for many years I learnt so much. Olga is extremely knowledgeable about the buildings and architecture of Edinburgh and her enthusiasm is infectious. It has made me much more observant and given me a new appreciation of the beauty and richness of this wonderful and historic city. I will be doing her New Town tour soon!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank hilsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

This so great to hear. Thank you and see you soon on the New Town Tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great walking tour! I've lived around Edinburgh for 18 years and I learnt lots of really interesting facts I never knew before! Olga is eloquent, entertaining, and interesting. Recommend this tour for new and old alike. Keep your eyes open for the pineapples!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BetsyBlueToes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I have attended a New Town tour a couple of weeks ago and it was very interesting! I am an architect and it was very pleasant to be shown around by a fellow architect who knows so much about the city! Great experience!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you, hope to see you again on other tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

An insightful tour of architecture of significant buildings near Princess Street with interesting historic details and recommendations for future visits.
Really well-delivered tour by a guide who is very passionate about the city and architecture.
Highly recommend for anyone with an interest in history and architecture!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Really enjoyable tour of the New Town - I learned more about it in a few hours than I had in living in Edinburgh for over 20 years :-) Olga is a great tour guide, she's obviously put in a huge amount of effort into creating her tours and is very knowledgeable about architecture and history. Lots of really fun and interesting facts, visited quite a few places I've never been before (including Queen Street Gardens), and it was great to finish at the Cumberland Bar for a few cool drinks and chat with Olga and the others some more.

This tour is great both for tourists who are visiting Edinburgh and also for residents (like myself) who may have lived here for years but don't know much about the history and architecture of the city :-) Olga's got a great personality and made a real effort to make the tour as fun and enjoyable as possible for the group.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Neil, thank you for coming! I so glad to be able to share something new even with a local!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews