We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Cobble Tales tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$36.54
More Info
from US$36.54
More Info
from US$63.60
More Info
from US$31.12
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
68
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dean village architectural tour excellent tour old town ask questions architectural details knowledgeable guide lovely guide private tour great walking tour scottish parliament building edinburgh history hour tour architecture tours depth culture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Old Town architecture tour was really good. Quite a lot of really interesting information and references about Edinburgh´s architecture. The guide was fantastic and we even had time to stop for a nice coffee. Really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scenic35695579575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

The tour was informative and well-timed with a guide who was both friendly and enthusiastic! I attended with my BSc Urban Planning students at UWE Bristol who really enjoyed the experience. Thank you

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Excursion03618646032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

Augustine was our guide on this 2.5 to 3 hour tour. She was enthusiastic and gave a good overview of both Edinburgh history and architecture.

We were offered the option to stop for coffee and/or toilet stops along the way. Something that not all other tour company’s tours offer.

When we got to the meeting point we realised that there would just be the two of us on the tour. This can be a bit of a negative thing on some tours. Not so with Agustina who made the tour interesting with just the right level of information given, answering our questions along the way.

I would definitely recommend this tour or any of the other tours the company offers. When we visit Edinburgh again, we will definitely do the Dean Village tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank TheMolesofSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We enjoyed our Architectural walk around this city. The history and layers of background that our guide Mohona shared was valuable and interesting. She included the older buildings up to the most recent Scottish Parliament building. A wonderful walk looking at history and stories from Edinburgh.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bernie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We live in Edinburgh so it was interesting to look under a different angle and learn new things about familiar places. We really enjoyed our time with the guide especially as it was only 3 of us on the tour. Plenty of opportunities to ask questions and discuss the interesting things.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AlyonaSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We joined Olga & Christina for a walking tour of Edinburgh New Town. The tour introduced us to the town planning, design and architecture of the New Town. We were novices to Georgian architecture but this added to the enjoyment of the tour. Olga encouraged us to ask questions, express opinions, stimulate discussion and go off at any tangent. We visited places and spotted things which on our own we would have simply have missed. The tour was relaxed and easy going. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Al_E_Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews