We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$76.64
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh university architecture knowledge tours guide history facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

My wife and I immensely enjoyed our private tour of Old Town, led by guide Nick Mols, who is apparently a new addition to the Cobble Tales team. Nick is an architectural historian and is thoroughly grounded and trained in the detailed history and nuances of Old Town architecture. We learned an incredible amount about Old Town in particular and Edinburgh in general. Really opened our eyes to the richness of this incredible city. We were thoroughly entertained and have already signed up for a second Cobble Tales tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Phil_in_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

My husband and I booked a private tour of the New Town yesterday. We are residents in Edinburgh but we've not been living here that long and we wanted to know more about the history and architecture of Edinburgh. Olga was absolutely excellent and it was more like going for a tour with a friend and we even stopped in a cafe half way through because it was quite cold! We would highly recommend the Cobble Tours and we're looking forward to doing the Dean Village and Old Town tours at another time. Olga is extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic and answered all our many questions!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LauraOJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We had the most amazing time with our tour guide Olga learning about the architectural history about Edinburgh. She had so many amazing stories and insights into the history of Edinburgh. We did the tour at the beginning of our trip, which was wonderful because for the rest of our vacation other tours we went on just added to the knowledge that we had gained and we really felt like we had a deeper understanding of Edinburgh and it's culture because of this tour. Also, I was supper impressed with how responsive Olga was with her emails and how she was able to work with us with our schedule. Also, Olga was amazing when we had to reschedule our tour, we were suppose to arrive in Edinburgh on Friday and then have our tour on Monday morning, however our flight was delayed and we didn't actually arrive until Monday afternoon in Edinburgh. Olga allowed us to meet with her later in the afternoon and then she introduced us to an amazing place for dinner. It was the best first day we could have possibly had in Edinburgh! I would highly recommend this tour, whether you are into architecture or you just want to know more about the history of Edinburgh this tour hits all of that, you won't be disappointed!! I would absolutely do another tour with Cobble Tales!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank hharvey94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This was a really informative walking tour of the Old Town and Cameron really brought to life the history of the city as expressed in its architecture.
Would totally recommend this tour!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ktrimble2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

My sister and I took an all day architectural tour of the Old Town, the New Town, and Din Village. Our tour guide, Olga, is an architect who is very interested in architectural history. She explained the architectural features of the different areas of Edinburgh and she talked about how the areas were planned. It was a fascinating tour and Olga was a great guide.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank bethhE5016NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews