We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent audio tour

I did the audio tour of the Dean Village. It was excellent. The speaker was clear, articulate and... read more

Reviewed 18 June 2021
annesnoddy60
,
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
A palimpsest of architectural curiosities and delights

Edinburgh is a fascinating, impressive city, and this tour really delves into its richly layered... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2020
N9299SAjonathanc
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
120
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Thanks to Olga for this fantastic tour of New town. She is very friendly and highly knowledgeable. Probably the best walking I did in Edinburgh.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Johane02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Oh thank you, so glad to hear this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I had a chance to attend the Old Town Tour recently. It was a pleasure to see Edinburgh through the eyes of a guide, who can explain the details of the architectural history of the city. I can highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you Magdalena, it's nice to hear your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is a really interesting and informative tour of New Town and architecture of the Georgian period. Olga, our tour guide, is an architect herself and has clearly done a lot of research. One of the highlights was access to the locked Queen Street Gardens! We've done architectural tours in a number of cities and this ranks among the top!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vanderbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much, it was a great pleasure to show you around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

A little bit of confusion about where to meet which was not due to cobble tales but the tourist information office. Our young guide Nick ( I think, he is Belgian so spelling may be different!) was brilliant. He is enthusiastic and informative and loves his subject. We walked for 3 hours but it was so enjoyable and we learned so much about the old town of Edinburgh.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank liverpoollou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This tour was the first thing we did in Scotland and I’m so glad we experienced it first. Our flights had been delayed and Olga worked with us to fit in as much of the tour as time and our flight-weary bodies allowed! We had a much greater appreciation and understanding of all the different architecture and history throughout the rest of our trip. I would highly recommend the tour, especially if you can go at the beginning of your time in Edinburgh.

Thank CJthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you! Spending the afternoon with your family was a shear delight! Hope you guys are all well, best wishes to everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews