We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$75.28
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh university architecture knowledge tours guide history facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The Tour gingen by Olga was very Interesting.. She had many facts and good knowledge about architectural Details in general and the Georgian buildings specifically. The three hour tour Lead us through the main streets and minor places in Edinburghs newtown, built in the Georgean period. We also got a stroll through the private Park in Queenstreet, a place you are normally Not allowed to visit. We can highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We usually explore new places on our own, but decided to take this in-depth private tour to learn more about this fascinating area. We're so glad we did. Our guide, Olga, was extremely knowledgeable and a joy to spend time with. She explained the historical context of how Edinburgh was developed, showed us examples of the Scottish Baronial style as well as a sample of high quality contemporary buildings (including the Scottish Parliament Building) and pointed out architectural features. It was a great way to be introduced to Edinburgh.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much, it was my pleasure to show you around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Olga is very well informed and a great communicator. We really enjoyed her overview as well as the little details that we never knew even though we live in Edinburgh. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DunedinStClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you, it was lovely to spend the afternoon with you both and wee Benjo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Seeing Old Town any other way is just not the same. Olga’s knowledge, professionalism and passion for architecture and history was so appreciated! The pace of the tour was just right. Highly recommend.

Thank K2Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely couple of hours with Olga, our Cobble Tales guide, wandering through New Town Edinburgh and learning about the architecture and history of the area.

Olga is knowledgeable with excellent communication skills and we left the tour knowing much more than we had at the start.

There were only four in the tour which makes it easy to ask questions and chat about the material.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TorontoAmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you, it was lovely to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews