We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$77.70
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh university architecture knowledge tours guide history facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We had a fantastic tour through Dean Village. The tour guide was nice, eloquent, and very knowledgeable not missing some good taste of humour.
Well worth it. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RegisterdNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We did the walk with Olga when we were in Edinburgh for the Fringe. It was a real highlight of our visit and we would never have visited this area without booking this walk. It is a wonderful walk and Olga was a super knowledgable guide. I recommend it very highly.

Thank 456nickym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Olga took us to Dean's Village and pointed out many aspects which we would not have found by ourselves. Her architectural knowledge made the walk fascinating.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 76paulineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Although I have been an Edinburgh resident for over thirty years and had even walked along much of the route, I found this tour (taken as an Edinburgh Fringe event) gave me a great new insight to the buildings, ruins and sights along the way.
Our guide, Olga, was friendly, extremely knowledgeable and welcomed questions at every stage. The leaflet supplied, with photos of sights to spot, generated some healthy competition!
After this introduction I intend to do some more background reading about the characters we were introduced to and repeating the route with a better understanding of the history of this interesting part of the city.
And I look forward to trying their other tours too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Very impressed with the quality of this guided walk. Lots of intriguing information, with detail it would be hard to find out for yourself. Really put this part of the city into a fascinating historical and architectural context.
The guide was excellent, he knew his subject and could convey it with animation and conviction. His practical care of the group was meticulous.
Can't recommend this enough. We thought we knew the city moderately well, but this was two hours very well spent. Ace!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank greave2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews