We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent audio tour

I did the audio tour of the Dean Village. It was excellent. The speaker was clear, articulate and... read more

Reviewed 18 June 2021
annesnoddy60
,
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
A palimpsest of architectural curiosities and delights

Edinburgh is a fascinating, impressive city, and this tour really delves into its richly layered... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2020
N9299SAjonathanc
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
120
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

An excellent tour of Edinburgh's old town with a knowledgeable and engaging tour guide, accompanying a small group of four.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HSD186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Olga our lovely guide tour isA professional guide with knowledge, interesting and attentiveI strongly recommend a tour with her.A great option to get to know Edinburgh.Thank you very much , we love to be with you !Orna & Avi

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Orna887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

It was my pleasure! Greetings from now rainy Edinburgh!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We received this tour as a gift and having visited Edinburgh on numerous occasions we thought we knew a lot of the history etc, but thanks to our enthusiastic and knowledgable guide it brought a different perspective to old Edinburgh history. Our guide, who informed us is Belgian and an architectural student at Edinburgh university was friendly and helpful throughout and happy to answer any questions that arose. The tour was conducted at a leisurely pace and slightly exceeded the time duration, but well worth it. Good walking shoes are a must, and an umbrella for our unpredictable Scottish weather.

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank candjwaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for you kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We booked this wonderful tour during our 2nd visit to Edinburgh. Olga is an excellent teacher in her guide-role, and is able to help her 'students' make connections with their prior knowledge and experiences. We discovered the architectural influences and historical reasons for the development of Dean Village while learning how elevation and available materials shaped the decisions of the builders. My husband and I found ourselves applying our new knowledge of architectural features throughout the remainder of our trip! Olga was prepared with many visuals and was ready with information about Edinburgh's past and present. As a bonus, we were lucky to have our tour occur when St. Bernard's Well was open to the public; a fascinating treat. We recommend that you add this tour to your Edinburgh itinerary!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank StJohnBound_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

It was my pleasure! Glad you could apply the new knowledge later on too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

My girlfriend and I had an amazing couple of hours with Olga, discovering all the hidden secrets of Edinburgh's architecture on The Old Town walk. She was one of the best guides we've ever had on a walk, and we could have happily carried on all day. Worth every penny for architecture lovers, and even those with a vague interest (like myself!).

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Ben_Smith_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks guys, it was my pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews