We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$75.28
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh university architecture knowledge tours guide history facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

It was fascinating to learn about all the influences on Edinburgh’s architecture, from brochs and baronial castles to Le Corbusier. My friend and I are both local but without much knowledge of architecture, so the tour of the Old Town shed new light on familiar places. Entertaining and informative - would highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank commonblue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Our guide was very informative about the historic landscape and the remarkable architecture in this area. She was able to answer all our questions and she had a real passion for her subject. We had a great walk along the beautiful Water of Leith and even saw a kingfisher.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank edinburghcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Our tour guide, Nick, was great. He was very knowledgable, easy to keep up with (I am a complete novice to architecture) but challenging to others, and made exploring the city a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you Nick!

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nikkimariejacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words, will pass it on to Nick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Really excellent and informative private tour. Nick (a PhD Architecture student) and my architect father found lots to talk about in the planning and detailing of the New Town, but the tour was also fascinating for the rest of us. Even though I have lived in Edinburgh for years and spent ten years working for a cultural conservation charity based in the city I still learned and saw new things and really enjoyed Nick’s enthusiasm and extensive knowledge. Highly recommended by us all.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

So happy your family enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

An excellent tour of Edinburgh's old town with a knowledgeable and engaging tour guide, accompanying a small group of four.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HSD186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews