We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent audio tour

I did the audio tour of the Dean Village. It was excellent. The speaker was clear, articulate and... read more

Reviewed 18 June 2021
annesnoddy60
,
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
A palimpsest of architectural curiosities and delights

Edinburgh is a fascinating, impressive city, and this tour really delves into its richly layered... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2020
N9299SAjonathanc
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
120
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2019

Augustine was our guide on this 2.5 to 3 hour tour. She was enthusiastic and gave a good overview of both Edinburgh history and architecture.

We were offered the option to stop for coffee and/or toilet stops along the way. Something that not all other tour company’s tours offer.

When we got to the meeting point we realised that there would just be the two of us on the tour. This can be a bit of a negative thing on some tours. Not so with Agustina who made the tour interesting with just the right level of information given, answering our questions along the way.

I would definitely recommend this tour or any of the other tours the company offers. When we visit Edinburgh again, we will definitely do the Dean Village tour.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank TheMolesofSkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

I joined the Old Town tour of Edinburgh with Augustina. Even though I have been to Edinburgh several times and know a bit about the architecture and urban planning there, I saw the city in a new light through the excellent commentary and images Augustina shared. She is an expert in old and new architecture. It was well worth it; I would highly recommend going on a Cobble Tales tours to anyone interested in the city.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank elizabethbaldwingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We enjoyed our Architectural walk around this city. The history and layers of background that our guide Mohona shared was valuable and interesting. She included the older buildings up to the most recent Scottish Parliament building. A wonderful walk looking at history and stories from Edinburgh.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 756bernies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We live in Edinburgh so it was interesting to look under a different angle and learn new things about familiar places. We really enjoyed our time with the guide especially as it was only 3 of us on the tour. Plenty of opportunities to ask questions and discuss the interesting things.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AlyonaSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

I've had other architecture tours across Europe in the past, and this one really ranks at the top. Instead of just throwing facts one after the other and move on to the next building like some do, our guide connected the dots in the New town quarter and progressively uncovered the whole picture of the area and the history behind it. I felt like we took a seamless journey that eventually made it easy to understand this lesser known part of Edinburgh.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jorisfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews