We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cobble Tales
from US$76.64
More Info
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edinburgh university architecture knowledge tours guide history facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable showing us buildings and courtyards with their histories that we would probably not otherwise have noticed.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DayTrip743817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019

A great moment visiting and discovering the secrets of the architecture of one of my favourite cities in my favourite country. Very clear, very entertaining, it's a door opening to more and more discoveries and curiosities. Bravo

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank adeline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

We took the 5 hour tour, in very bad weather, but the time flew by and was terrific .Whether you are new to Edinburgh , or already know the city , you will get a huge amount from it .Our guide was Olga who was so informative and passionate about her subject .

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Coastal59824123913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga G, Owner at Cobble Tales, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! On tours with local people I really love getting to the depth of the subject. Your enthusiasm helped to get through the rain as well! Greetings to everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

The Old Town architecture tour was really good. Quite a lot of really interesting information and references about Edinburgh´s architecture. The guide was fantastic and we even had time to stop for a nice coffee. Really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scenic35695579575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

The tour was informative and well-timed with a guide who was both friendly and enthusiastic! I attended with my BSc Urban Planning students at UWE Bristol who really enjoyed the experience. Thank you

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Excursion03618646032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews