We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom with double wardrobe space. Main bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom with double wardrobe space.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom.
Second bedroom.
Second bedroom.
Second bedroom.
100% cotton towels are provided for each guest.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Kitchen: ground coffee and a cafetiere are provided to help you start your day.
Kitchen: salt, pepper, tea, coffee and sugar are provided.
Living room.
Living room.
Living room.
Dining area in the living room.
Table set for dinner.
Outside view of the apartment in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
memorymak...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Ideal Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From initial contact to check-out departure, our experience couldn't have been better. Prior to arrival Maya kept in touch giving us advice and suggestions for things to do and see, dining opportunities, weather, etc. Upon arrival Maya was at the apartment with greetings and explanations on how everything worked, etc. The fridge was stocked with eggs, bacon, butter, milk and wine and the cupboards had bread, snacks (and Cadbury's Easter Eggs!!!) coffee, tea, sugar, salt pepper, etc.
The apartment is located in a cul-de-sac, a quiet oasis in center city, The apartment is scrupulously clean, very comfortable with two nice bedrooms with good storage, living room/dining room combo, well equipped kitchen with washer/dryer and nice bathroom. The apartment has a parking space, a rare commodity in a center city rental.
Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Mile, the University and so much more are within easy walking distance. Grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants and shops are just minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay so much and Maya made our visit a pleasure. We will be most happy to stay at Gilmours Entry on a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for choosing my apartment, for taking the time to write a review, and also for such kind words. It was my pleasure to help you with your plans; that's exactly what I'm here for. I'm delighted to hear you liked the welcoming touches, from the kitchen basics, to the bacon, eggs and wine (also, I couldn't resist leaving Easter eggs for you all, seeing as you were staying over Easter weekend). I'm so pleased to hear you found the apartment comfortable and welcoming, as this is exactly what I strive for. As you've mentioned, finding a city centre rental with a parking space can be challenging, and having a parking space for my guests to use was certainly one of my "must haves" during my search for this holiday rental apartment; I'm glad you found it helpful during your stay. Thank you for staying; after our messages back and forth, it was a pleasure to finally meet you all, and I look forward to welcoming you back if and when you return to Edinburgh. Many thanks again, and warmest wishes to you all. Maya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisha T
1 review
“Perfect place to stay for New Year!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were so lucky to find this little gem for our New Years break in Edinburgh. It was ideal for two couples with everything we could possibly need in the apartment.....there was even a welcome pack including tea/coffee, eggs, bread and wine! Only a short walk from the royal mile, it was ideal for a weekend in the city including Hogmanay celebrations. Maya was amazing as a host and did everything she could to make our arrival, stay and departure as comfortable as possible. She even went out of her way to help us find additional parking. Overall, a fabulous stay and great weekend! Thank you Maya.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your break away for Hogmanay. It was wonderful to meet you all and a pleasure to help you find parking for your second car; I hope this helped make the planning stage of your stay easier, and your time here more enjoyable and stress-free. Thank you again for choosing my apartment for your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back if/when you're back in Edinburgh. Warmest wishes to you all. Maya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornlea
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy home from home apartment in a quiet but central location.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely cosy apartment. A real home from home. Quiet location yet a couple of minutes from the hub with lots of coffee shops and restaurants. Only a few minutes walk from the Royal Mile. Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts; it's much appreciated. I'm delighted to hear you like the location so much, as it was one of the main reasons I chose it as my holiday rental property. It's a city centre apartment, close to all the main attractions, but it's also situated in a quiet residential area with residents' parking; it's perfect for city breaks, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time here so much. Thank you very much for staying and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks again and best wishes. Maya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for choosing my apartment for your stay in Edinburgh, and also for taking the time to write a review. It was wonderful to welcome you all, and I'm pleased to hear you had everything you needed at the apartment. I'm delighted to hear the location was so suitable for you all, and that you found everything within walking distance. It was such a pleasure to meet you, and I look forward to welcoming you back if and when you return to Edinburgh. Many thanks again; sending warmest wishes to you all. Danke schön. Maya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing