We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Highland Experience Tours
Ranked #39 of 230 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer 1-9 day, fun and friendly, guided tours around Scotland to Loch Ness, Glen Coe, Skye, Mull, Orkney, Hebrides... and much more. We also offer 1-3 day guided tours in Spanish around Scotland.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A "must do" for all travellers that have a day to spare and want to see more of Scotland. The scenic is wonderfull, photostops on the way, nessie spotting on Loch Ness and our driver Scott gave all the inns and outs on the history and the sights during the day, with a touch of Scotish humor. Really great day out.

1  Thank Dionne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for the lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glen coe"
in 237 reviews
"stirling castle"
in 265 reviews
"loch lomond"
in 213 reviews
"day tour"
in 584 reviews
"glengoyne distillery"
in 84 reviews
"isle of skye"
in 173 reviews
"guide sergio"
in 38 reviews
"john paul"
in 23 reviews
"scottish highlands"
in 119 reviews
"fort augustus"
in 57 reviews
"great tour"
in 142 reviews
"holy grail"
in 24 reviews
"extra stops"
in 28 reviews
"ben nevis"
in 25 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 72 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 62 reviews
"photo stops"
in 29 reviews
Filter

1,907 - 1,911 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We booked for the Loch Ness 1 day tour and what a fantastic day we had, Kenny our driver/guide was an absolute gem a true proud scot who clearly loves his country and job and was so welcoming,knowledgeable and friendly,he is a credit to both Scotland and your company.The tour was everything we hoped for and more and as stated by other reviewers dont tell Kenny that you dont believe in Nessie he will make you pay! this tour and ce

1  Thank Grahame F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Sounds like a great day out was enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour of the Highlands and our guides were fantastic! Friendly, funny, engaging and knowledgeable. Great storytelling!

Thank Mallory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for the kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked our tour through Viator.com. They subcontracted a company called Rabbies Tours. Heather, our guide, was very entertaining and knew a lot about Scotland's history. This was a small group tour, and Heather was both the driver and guide. We loved the stops for pictures and Loch Ness was beautiful. Instead of taking a boat tour at Loch Ness, we decided to take pictures and have a relaxing lunch. There are a couple of good restaurants in the area, where you can eat typical Scottish food. Our family really enjoyed the day!

2  Thank zbrasilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were a family of 5 and had great expectations for this tour, it was definitely worth every single pence! Andrew, our extremely professional guide and driver, told us lots of fun and also historic stories along the way (great driving skills and a very funny man). He also went that extra mile by stopping on some surprise and spectacular places since we were all on-time and had some extra minutes to spare. The Lock Ness cruise and Castle are a must, and the scenery during the Jacobite experience is lovely. The accommodations provided by the company were also great! Everything in this trip went smoothly (from booking to the drop-off) , it´s a beautiful scenery, a lot of fun and we highly recommend it!

1  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

A lovely trip and not rushed. Time to relax and enjoy - sounds like that is what you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Experience Tours also viewed

 

Been to Highland Experience Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing