We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Tour!”

Highland Experience Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.73*
and up
Scottish Highlands, Loch Ness and Glen Coe Day Trip from Edinburgh
More Info
US$50.98*
and up
Rosslyn Chapel, Dunfermline Abbey and Stirling Castle Day Tour from Edinburgh
More Info
US$50.98*
and up
Loch Lomond, Stirling, and Glengoyne Distillery Tour from Edinburgh
Ranked #7 of 218 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Best Way to Experience Scotland! 5 Star, luxury minibus tours of Scotland. All tours depart from the Royal Mile, in the historic heart of Edinburgh's Old Town.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I did the Loch Ness day trip and our guide Scott was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and took us to some lovely photo spots along the way.

Definitely recommend this tour.

1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,741 - 1,745 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great tour through the Scottish highlands! Our driver, Andrew, had wonderful stories about Scottish history and legend. In just three days, we saw so much of Scotland, but never felt hurried. The B&B's that were reserved for us were lovely. All in all, it was a wonderful tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the Highlands.

1  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Great way to see Scotland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were running out of things to do in Edinburgh. Booked last minute and did not regret it. Iain, our guide really turned a rainy day into a great experience: great stories, incredible humor and all around a great chap :)

1  Thank tjoursxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Sounds like it was well choosen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent time on the tour that took us through the Scottish high/lowlands to Loch Ness. Plenty of stops to view the beautiful scenery. Sadly we didn't get to see the monster of the loch. Scott our guide was great, knowledgable and interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Thank Lyall91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Did a day trip to Loch Ness and it was truly wonderful. Despite the rain and early start the day was really interesting, if tad too many battle stories but hey I guess if the history is that then it is. The driver/guide Alan was great, he told stories and historical facts for the 12 hour journey, I do not know how he could keep talking for the entire day. The highlands were awesome, so glad I did the trip and well worth the 60 euros. One note take with you hat and gloves even in May.

Thank Liberty1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highland, Front Office Manager at Highland Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Experience Tours also viewed

 

Been to Highland Experience Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing