We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy apartment at a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cozy apartment at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my friends and we were very satisfied.
I have to start with the beds - VERY comfortable, and this coming from a person who usually has problem with the back when sleeping in beds other than my own.
A well organized apartment of 2 bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. Nice rooms, very homy feeling everywhere. Well equipped with everything you might need in the kitchen and in the bathroom - including hair dryer, despite of the fact it's not mentioned in the description.
The location was also a great benefit - a walking distance of max. 15 min. to the center (to the Dome) and at the same time very quiet neighborhood.
The only thing - it's a general objection against the tap water "organization" in UK though, is that I really hate the devices which are supposed to mix the cold and hot water (something like a small water heater) which are really complicated to manage and if you do manage in the end the water spurt is really, really slow and thin ... But as I said this has nothing to do with the apartment - it's a general thing in UK :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzveti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH1310, Manager at Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for your very positive review of your stay at our Rodney Street Apartments. We are very pleased you were comfortable and had everything you needed during your stay.

We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    69
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
41
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at this apartment for five nights in November of this year. It was wonderful. There was a grocery store a stones throw away. As well the host was very helpful with both information about the public transportation and things to do in the city. It was a short walk up to the city center although it was a bit uphill but the bus stop is right outside the apartment so that gave an easy option to get around the city when we did not want to walk. It was very clean and equipped with all that we needed. We also found it to be very quiet and restful. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stay here for 2 days with my friends. The location is kinda far from the main attraction at Edinburgh. But we don't mind anyway coz walking in winter weather is not a big problem for us. Overall I'm very satisfied with the apartment facilities. The apartment is complete with all the facilities you needed in a house. You name it.. washing machine.. stove.. Kitchen utensils... etc.. etc.. we find it very useful too as we prefer to cook our own food. the rooms are comfortable and the floors are good too. Moreover there's a Tesco express located just across the apartment. So you can buy any goods you need in just few minutes walk. As for the price I'm not really sure. For 2 nights 130 pounds is ok I guess. wIll definitely stay here on my next trip to Edinburgh

Room Tip: Try request for units at lower floor if you find it hard walking up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikedenesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbrete, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Apartment good for us as seperate bedroom for kids, also wlaking distance to Waverley Station/ city centre. Wifi worked! Convenient, clean and functional. Also parking at doorstep. Not great for people who find stairs a challenge (4th floor) but otherwise very good value. Love the view of old Edinburgh buildings and trees from the window.

Room Tip: Not for mobility challenged people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisKristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The rep Gary was very welcoming and we checked everything in flat. It was possible to use heating which we appreciated. All flat was fairly clean (but I have to admit I would appreciate focus little bit more on kitchen floor).

The location isn't far from city centre and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterotondo, Lazio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The apartment is very located to the city center(10 mins walk). You don't need the car because evrything is at your fingertips. The place is quiet and very close to Tesco supermarket. The apartment was very clean and well provided. Good forniture and wi-fi. Car park is safe and it is near the building.
Well-recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed in a 1 bed apartment for 3 nights.spotless very warm & cosy.great location bus stop & nice pub across da road & a large tesco round the corner.15min walk to the city centre & only 15min walk to the lovely botanic gardens.Would definitely recommend it & looking forward to goin back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galwaygirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Masson House
#117 of 148 in Edinburgh
418 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Destination Edinburgh York Place Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakhill Apartments
#4 of 205 in Edinburgh
506 reviews
West End
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Old Town
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh

Property: Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh
Address: 32 Rodney Street, Edinburgh EH7 4DX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 205 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Modern, light & stylish apartments. *Fully furnished with TV/DVD players *Well equipped kitchens, including washing machine facilities *All apartments contain fully made up beds & towels *Situated in a nice quiet residential courtyard setting, just off the main road *Located in the prestigious New Town area of city, near to the Royal Botanic Gardens *Princes St is a 10 min walk *5 min walk to the lively Broughton St area, with many restaurants, shops & bars *A free private car park is provided with each apartment *Free wifi provided *Large supermarket just around corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodney Street Apartments by Destination Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodney Street Apartments By Destination Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing