We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, friendly B&B in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Millers 64

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millers 64
Ranked #83 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luxurious, friendly B&B in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed two nights at Millers 64, and will absolutely return.

The room was spacious, and like the whole B&B was furnished to a very high standard. The touches such as the photos of the owners' travels and family, the gorgeous china tea cups (and nice selection of tea) in the room, and the tasteful decor made us feel at home (also kudos on the fluffy towels).

The breakfast was in the sun-lit front room (even during the 2012/13 winter that doesn't want to end), and cooked very well. The home made bread and fruit buns were delicious, and the provision of Vegemite made this antipodean very happy.

The hosts were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about Edinburgh, with some great tips on what to visit, where to drink and where to eat. Their restaurant suggestions in particular were spot on.

With the bus stop to the city on the door step (or a 15 minute walk if you need to clear your head after a few 'wee' drams), the location is fantastic for exploring Edinburgh.

Heartily recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suite and can recommend highly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
98
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

If you're looking for a comfortable, welcoming and stylish space to stay in Edinburgh, then I can't recommend Millers 64 highly enough.
My room was decorated to a very high standard with everything you need to make a home away from home, and the most amazingly comfortable bed. The little details, like a robe in the wardrobe and the freshly baked shortbreads & guest Wifi make a real difference.
The breakfast was awesome, with a range of delicious choices, and lots of home made extras, and the location is excellent - just outside of the city centre off Leith Walk.
My hosts were knowledgeable and very accomodating, and I was just sorry that my three days with them passed so quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_B_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

There was a great 2 nights for 1 offer on when we went. A really nice place to stay. Well located in Edinburgh with a friendly and helpful host. We arrived much earlier than we thought but she didnt mind and was very welcoming. A very nice spacioius room, a large and comfortable bed and bathroom that was clean with good bath and seperate shower. Breakfast is extra but was worth it.

Room Tip: We were in the garden suit which was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband surprised me with a trip to Edinburgh (one of my favourite cities) and he couldn't have picked a better B&B. We stayed in the Park suite, a large stylish room with a fantastic shower and bath (complete with princess rubber ducky) en suite. The rest of the house was a real 'home from home' and there were little touches everywhere that made you feel like you were really staying somewhere special (like the childhood photos of the owners, or the cute little china tea cups in the room) Louise made us feel very welcome and we were absolutely ruined when it came to sampling the 'Full Scottish' breakfast. Even my fussy vegetarian palette was catered for. Millers 64 was about a 15 minute walk from the train station (and city centre) or approx £7 in a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillypompom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed two nights at this amazing B&B this was our second stay and I cant fault it. Great room and wonderful bathroom lovely bedding and large fluffy towels, we were in Park suite. The host Louise is very weloming and informative. We are vegetarian so the wide choice of vegetarian breakfasts was great we saw the meat options being served they looked just as good. A stay here is a little bit of luxury we will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at Millers 64 for a weekend break in Edinburgh and were pleased to find that we were not too close or too far away from the city centre. Parking was free which is a bonus in Edinburgh but spaces filled up quickly. We received a lovely welcome and were promptly offered refreshment. We stayed in the Skye room which was small but perfectly formed. Breakfast was lovely and it was nice to choose a time to have it - pre-ordering and communal tables may not be to everyones liking. It would also have been nice to have a DVD player and water in the room. All in all though, this is a lovely boutique restaurant and we would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyWombat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

a really great b&b! everything just how it should be – a friendly host, calm atmosphere, very comfortable bed with smooth crisp bedlinen and a heated floor in the bathroom in the morning. what more could you ask?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelafj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.0 mi away
Canadale Guest House
Canadale Guest House
#135 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardmor House
Ardmor House
#58 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraoch House
Fraoch House
#8 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Garlands Guest House
Garlands Guest House
#104 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antler Guest House
Antler Guest House
#56 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
94DR
94DR
#9 of 444 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers 64

Property: Millers 64
Address: 64 Pilrig Street, Edinburgh EH6 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers 64 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Edinburgh, Millers64 offers unique bed and breakfast accommodation in an extensively upgraded beautiful Victorian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millers 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers 64 Hotel Edinburgh
Millers 64 Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing