We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Artistic Decor”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Boutique style bedroom Big cosy bed at the cosy Wee Nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Open plan living area
Boutique style bedroom
Big cosy bed at the cosy Wee Nook
Design pieces to sink in to
Unwind in style
Quirky antique pieces
Boutique design kitchen
Well equipped to cook up a storm
Slow dining
Soak in the clawfoot bath
Comfort from Islay
National Museum of Scotland just around the corner
View from The Wee Nook
The Wee Nook is in walking distance to many beautiful Edinburgh views
Every where you turn there is a view
Many a view of the castle
Architectural beauty
Many a view of the castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dapaz1
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Artistic Decor”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Wee Nook. We found Carly's furnishings very attractive. The flat is well laid out. I used the little desk under the flying bunk bed as an office area for my computer. If you are interested in cooking, it has one of the best equipped kitchen I have encountered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThaliCat
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great stay at the wee nook, it's really comfortable and stylish with lots of attention to little details. We loved the welcome gifts of cheese, oatcakes, prosecco and whiskey! The flat is spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We used the kitchen to cook a couple of times, and there was everything we could possibly need. The bathroom was lovely and luxurious, with a roll top bath and rain shower.
When you arrive you walk up the tenement stairwell which is a little dark and dingy, but definitely don't be put off, the flat is lovely and bright with big sash windows. As with any sash windows they don't keep out the noise so well, so if you are a light sleeper then you might want ear plugs.
The flat is well located, with lots to see and do within easy walking distance.
Carly was a great host, she allowed us to check in early as our sleeper train arrived early in the morning, and when my partner was ill on the day we were due to leave she allowed us a later check out, she could not have been more accommodating or helpful with suggestions of things to see and do before we arrived. We will definitely be recommending the wee nook to our friends and family and would very happily stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thanks guys! Was lovely to have you & thanks for taking great care of the place. You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stylish and sleek apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Carly has done a great job with the Wee Nook.
The apartment is beautiful, comfortable and really well equipped. All of the furniture and appliances are great quality, and the extra touches (such as the Wee Dram in the drinks cabinet and the gorgeous toiletries in the bathroom) make it feel like a luxury hotel stay.
The location is just perfect, only a 5 minute stroll to the Royal Mile, which was ideal for our Hogmanay plans. So many of Edinburgh's attractions are right on the doorstep, the festival theatre and national museum are both a stones throw away.
As the Wee Nook is in a conservation area, it has sash windows not double glazing. This does mean that there's a bit of noise, worth taking ear-plugs for a good nights sleep if you're not used to city sounds.
We'll definitely come back again next time we head up to beautiful Edinburgh, The Wee Nook is a hidden gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks Louise for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Wee Nook and that you found it cosy and luxurious. The Wee bottle of whiskey will be filled up again in readiness for your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing