We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what a treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Feel like royalty for the weekend!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel like royalty for the weekend!
A view truly to write home about! This will be your view from the living room window seat. Beautiful traditional sash and case windows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Feel like royalty for the weekend!
A view truly to write home about! This will be your view from the living room window seat.
Beautiful traditional sash and case windows.
A meal at the breakfast bar.
The perfect city break-relaxing with a prosecco.
Brand new luxury fully-fitted kitchen.
Your every need catered for.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Nespresso machine and pods for your caffeine fix!
Scottish artwork in  the entrance hallway.
Luxury Scottish toiletries.
Luxury Scottish toiletries in the wet room.
A comfortable and welcoming living room full of warmth and character.
Castle Heights, Edinburgh.
Stunning view of Edinburgh Castle at night from the living room.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Sony Blueray DVD player.
Brand new stylish kitchen with Bosch hob.
Siemens washing machine.
Stylish kitchen appliances including a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and drier.
Luxury wet room with fluffy towels for your use.
Rain shower and body jets.
Castle Heights, Grassmarket.
Comfortable living room for relaxing after a day in the city.
A bedroom where you can truly relax.
A bedroom where you can truly relax.
Stylish double bedroom.
The awesome view of Edinburgh Castle from the living room.
Castle Heights, Edinburgh.
This lovely drawing and comment in our Guestbook touched our hearts :-)
Our job is to help your holiday get off to a perfect start :-)
Another lovely message in our Guestbook.
One of the lovely independent shops you'll find just a minute's walk from the apartment.
The colourful, winding and cobbled Victoria street that leads up from the Grassmarket.
West Bow leading on to the top of the Grassmarket.
One of the many fabulous bars to be found in one of the historic closes off the Royal Mile.
Castle Heights is in the building on the left! Photo taken during Grassmarket Vintage weekend.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kevin_S_B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow, what a treat”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fabulous flat - location, comfort, style, treats - it's got them all.
Our trip to the fringe was made so easy by the location being walking distance from so many venues.
Would like to visit Edinburgh earlier in the year to see it pre August without all the buzz and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thanks so much Kevin and Kate for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment's central location and were comfortable in the flat after long days at the Festival. We'd love to welcome you back-anytime apart from Hogmanay is quieter than the Festival! Look forward to your next trip to discover more of Edinburgh's gems. Very best from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver212
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, and a great apartment to boot.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Danni's apartment couldn't be in a better place- in the middle of the Old Town, but an easy stroll to New Town turning either left or right to go round the Castle which dominates the view. The accommodation itself is great which lots of thoughtful touches that just make a city break that much more enjoyable. Lots of stairs though, so good for your fitness but be warned if this might be an issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu_Hamb...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Danielle & Roland's place is just beautiful, with a great sense of style and many lovely details. The location at the very heart of Grassmarket is perfect for all Old Town lovers. The direct view on the Edinburgh Castle is truly stunning, days and nights. I had a wonderful stay of 10 days; I deeply enjoyed discovering the Scottish capital, as well as I enjoyed returning "home" after a busy day outside, relaxing in this superbly cosy apartment. Danielle and Roland are very attentive hosts, providing you with helpful and pertinent recommendations fitting your requests (like vegetarian dining) and with anything needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Anne for your great review and thank you for choosing Castle Heights as your base for your Scottish adventure! We're so glad you were comfortable here and enjoyed all that Edinburgh has to offer. Look forward to being able to welcome you back again one day soon. Very warmest wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaciBSM
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed in Danielle's flat during our holiday in Edinburgh and we simply loved it! We especially loved our welcoming treats! Danielle makes it unbelievably welcoming to arrive in and very easy to understand where everything is and how it all works.

We arrived by train via London and found it best to take a taxi instead of walking our luggage (definitely take a taxi!). The taxi was very cheap and we avoided walking the hills and through crowds with luggage. It was easy for our taxi driver to find the flat and we slugged up the stairs. The flat itself is updated and nicely styled while also ensuring for maximum comfort. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and made use of the washer and dryer during our stay. The view by far is the best selling point of the flat. It is so incredible to wake up to the castle and to stare at during the night. The area that the flat is in, Grassmarket, has many places to grab a bite to eat and has a lot of fun history as well. There is also Sainsbury's just up the street for groceries. The flat is well within walking distance to the Royal Mile. It took us all about 10-15 minutes to get to it (walking through Grassmarket). However you could take the stairs up towards the castle and be there even faster.

I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay here again in a heartbeat. I hope anyone else that chooses to stay here enjoys it as much as we did, but I don't see how anyone couldn't =)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Kaci for your wonderful review. We're so happy you loved the apartment and its breathtaking views! We look forward to being able to welcome you both back sometime soon for more exploring in this great city! Warmest wishes from both of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulipSpri...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location; excellent, cozy apartment in central Edinburgh. A good base from which to explore the tourist attractions in this city. The finishing touches in the apartment are superb, I reckon the photos are an accurate reflection of the apartment. We loved our stay here, and would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahH111...
1 review
“The Balmoral has nothing on this sweet little flat...”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So I lived in Scotland awhile back and was taking my husband to see it for the first time this last week. I wanted everything to be really special and so I had booked a ton of things to do and great places to stay. I had a nice room (what we could afford) booked at the Balmoral. I was bummed we wouldn't have castle views but we would be close to the Royal Mile and it would be expensive for the two nights, so no upgrades here! But then out of curiosity I searched AirBnB and saw this flat. I checked availability and had a super quick response from the owners, immediately cancelling our room at Balmoral and booking here. It was one of the best things we did the whole trip. The touches throughout the flat were so welcoming and the view was insane as well as the location. Attached is my token photo I took because I couldn't get over where we managed to land for our couple of days in Edinburgh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Sarah for your fantastic review-that really made us smile :) So glad you enjoyed the apartment so much as a base to explore from and really look forward to your next Edinburgh trip! Haste ye back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
1 review
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Castle Heights is an amazing place. It is centrally located making it easy to get around the entire city. And the views...wow...simply stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much Stephen for your fantastic review! We're so glad you loved the apartment and its location. We really look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh-maybe for the Edinburgh Marathon next time? Very best from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing