We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nandos - Fountain Park

Nandos - Fountain Park
Ranked #1,460 of 2,437 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were there for lunch on a busy Saturday as a large group, regardless of our numbers we were served very quickly with very friendly staff that were very helpful. The food was served quickly and it was an enjoyable experience, well worth going if you are in the area going ten pin bowling etc....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    18
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice staff good food as nandos ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

5 friend went two weeks before .. Ordered 2large jumbo chicken and 10 hot wings ... Got 5 sides ... It was more then enough ..
Everything was great!!
The waitress who put my order through was very pleasant and helpful..
Couldn't finish the chips so asked for doggy bag .. ..
Only thing is .. even the staff ( big black guy) gave is the take away bag he doesn't seen to be happy .. Looks depressed which make me fell unpleasant but apart for that it was great !!
. Anyway ..It was great.. I'll be back soon :)

Helpful?
3 Thank MirageNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Waited 40 minutes for half our order to arrive 10 minutes later had to remind staff the other orders had not been recieved yet, when the kids meal eventually arrived they were wrong. One off the meals had a side of corn on the cob which was not ordered the waiting staff decided to remove this from the plate with her hands. As a family we were extremly dissapointed and will not b dining at the restuarant again better sevice recieved at mcdonalds .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mullany18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Decent Nandos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went here on Tuesday night for a quick bite to eat and was not disappointed. The staff member that dealt with me for most of the visit was really friendly and ensured I had everything I required. Remember to validate your parking ticket at the counter. I ordered a chicken burger and fries and was disappointed as I had forgot to order peri peri salt. Won't make that mistake again. Burger was nice, had plenty of medium sauce with it as well and drinks are just help yourself. Was very busy, but felt the staff were still friendly and would recommend giving it a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nandos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

my daughter has a uni flat opposite and thinks the food is great , and to be honest we ate there twice in a row and found it very good

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gerardmcauley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nandos - Fountain Park also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Nandos - Fountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing