We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$613
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,046)
Filter reviews
5,046 results
Traveller rating
2,852
1,700
363
96
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,852
1,700
363
96
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis productstrain stationjelly beanssauna and steam roomwalk in showerrubber duckend of princes streetcalton hillsuperior roomroyal milespa facilitiesexcellent locationlovely hotelhotel barlarge bathroomcentral locationcity break
Filter
Updating list...
3,202 - 3,207 of 5,046 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here for a girly night without the kids and was very impressed. Lovely twin room, fantastic bathroom with Elemis toiletries (worth a fortune so take them home!) and very attentive staff. Have been very disappointed in the past with expensive hotel breakfasts that don't live up to expectations but this was definitely worth the cost (£11 for continental, £15 for hot breakfast, including continental). Had lovely fresh fruit, yoghurty granola and toppings, lots of nice breads and spreads and then the piece de la resistance - American pancakes with maple syrup and bacon. Excellent location, but a hop, skip and a jump to the New Balmoral for a glass of fizz in the Bollinger Bar. Has an Elemis Spa which we didn't explore but intend to come back to try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadameRenard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We booked this for our Wedding Anniversary and were not disappointed. Fantastic Customer Service from the moment we checked in. We were early and the room was not ready so left our bags with the concierge when we did check in our bags had already been taken up. The room was very comfortable and spacious with lovely amenities including herbal teas a lovely treat. The towels were so soft and fluffy they felt new.
The breakfast was a great end to the stay. Although the continental breakfast was slightly limited, I would have liked a better choice of fruit and maybe some Scottish rolls what was available was of good quality and very fresh. However where they came into their own was on the fantastic choices of hot food which you ordered. I had the eggs florentine which were delicious, piping hot and perfectly cooked.

The location is great and close to everything but away from traffic noise etc.

I chose this because of the trip advisor rating and was not disappointed.

Room Tip: Just book one
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly, fantastic location. Some small issues about the room, but great value. The room was on a corner overlooking busy streets at the back so was a bit of a goldfish bowl and some noise did penetrate. A heated towel rail in the bathroom would have made a great room fantastic.

Room Tip: The bathroom would be better with a heated towel rail as it has neither heating nor places to hang towels, but was otherwise lovely. Our room was a bit of a goldfish bowl on a corner overlooking busy streets, so there was a bit of noise penetration from outside. The room itself was big and comfortable, clean and well furnished.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Not the cheapest option but stylish hotel close to city centre.

Very comfortable room and bed. Simple TV controls and inclusive wifi help make life simple for weary traveller. Only fault was black out curtains not wide enough for window, but reception staff courteous when alerted.

Breakfast excellent, though chefs response to request for fried bread met with 4 huge dripping slices. Taking the xxxx or what? Chose to be mildly amused.

Also ran event in conference rooms. Great facility and excellent support staff. Top marks!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Great looking hotel inside and very comfortable. We had a room at the front which we was great but inside you could hear the constant noise outside (traffic, people singing etc). Breakfast was lovely but the back seating section was extremely crammed together, so much so we could hear every word the couple next to us said to each other. The main section where the food is was a lot more spacious. The staff were extemely polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Wouldnt get a room facing onto the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews