We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,001)
Filter reviews
5,001 results
Traveller rating
2,831
1,680
360
95
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,831
1,680
360
95
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis productstrain stationjelly beanssauna and steam roomwalk in showerrubber duckend of princes streetcalton hillsuperior roomroyal milespa facilitiesexcellent locationlovely hotelhotel barlarge bathroomcentral locationcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,766 - 2,771 of 5,001 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October 2013. The hotel is at the best location. You can easly walk all the attractions in the city . Good breakfast, free wifi in the room, new well furbished clean room, easy checkin-check out, free bottle of water refreshed every day. I got what I expected and totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seyahatnasihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is great. It is about a 6 minute walk from the Waverly Bridge so it is very convenient for using the Airlink bus from the airport as well as to the principal tourist parts of the city. When we arrived at the hotel to check in, we were informed that we would receive an upgrade. Wow, what an upgrade. We were on the top floor, with windows all around us in a very well appointed room. I believe that this was a superior king room. There was even a Nespresso machine with all the fixings in the room. The staff was very helpful with restaurant and pub suggestions and always very attentive. Breakfast was more than ample the one day we ate there.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can because it can be noisy on weekend nights in Edinburgh
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AckExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you want to see Edinburgh sights, sleep comfortably, and not go broke this is the place to stay. Massive extremely comfy bed, excellent staff, and incredible location just up the road from the city center. We looked forward to coming "home." The little bar is quite nice, the concierge squeezed us in to a booked up restaurant. Would not look elsewhere if I were returning to the city. The walk to the nearest sights (Monument, Art Museum) is picturesque and easy. Only negative was breakfast. We both got continental and then my fiancee tried to order a la carte from the regular menu and was not allowed to do this. So our fruit and pastries + her order of smoked salmon with eggs came to almost $70 American.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjpchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by Heart of Scotland tours while on a tour of the Highlands. The location of this hotel was perfect, with everything of interest to us within close walking distance. The staff were prompt, helpful and professional. The room was clean, spacious and very well equipped. We enjoyed our stay at the Apex, and would choose this hotel again if we visit Edinburgh in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Booked on the basis of previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Smooth check in, good bathroom and close to the action! You can exit and enter at level 0. Book with confidence, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouserweegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews