We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
US$258
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$328
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$231
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,996)
Filter reviews
4,997 results
Traveller rating
2,828
1,679
360
95
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,828
1,679
360
95
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis productstrain stationjelly beanssauna and steam roomwalk in showerrubber duckend of princes streetcalton hillsuperior roomroyal milespa facilitiesexcellent locationlovely hotelhotel barlarge bathroomcentral locationcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,715 - 2,720 of 4,997 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed in a family room which was very plush, breakfast excellent with loads of choice. Spa facilities superb and close both to the city centre and train station. Will be definitely coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in the deluxe double and we couldn't fault the room or the hotel staff.
Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were delicious. The little extras in the room are amazing and we will definitely stay again, the bed was heavenly!!!
Excellent value for money and good location, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

not the best for me. Because on first floor and very small room for 3 of us. Also the local bar had a late night party out the street and woke us up as well.

The rest of the hotel and staff are nice and really enjoyed the concierge as well. The location is good as well. The food was fine for breakfast won't eat dinner here.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are probably bigger and better than on the first floor try to get something on another floor if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suwdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. Hotel and room both very nice and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and red hot. The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to all main attractions. Loved the hotel and loved Edinburgh. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nursie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Im not a serial reviewer but on this occasion I feel I must make an exception and say a big thank you to the team at the apex waterloo Place Edinburgh. It was a very special weekend for myself and my now fiance with her birthday and a marriage proposal and the team really pulled out the stops to make it memorable and smooth running for us. So many greatly appreciated touches including the room upgrade, card and chocolates and overall outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We couldn't fault anything which cannot be said for the majority of hotels we've previously stayed. Thank you again for helping to make it such an unforgettable weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews