We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cramond Mill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #141 of 444 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

just back from a couple of nights at the crammond mill, Elaine made us very welcome and went out of her way to make sure we had every thing we needed. THe bedroom was very cosy and comfortable the views of the river almond were lovely . I would recommend this B&B to my friends and eould be hppy to stay there again !!!










11

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    29
    1
    7
    9
See reviews for
36
42
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had a wonderful couple of night at Cramond Mill. Elaineis so welcoming and will go out of her way to make her guests feel at home. I stayed here at the recommendation of some friends and was not let down. it is a fabulous place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day break at this beautiful B&B and we wish that we could have stayed longer. As a family, we took all four of the bedrooms as we were attending a family Wedding and Ceilidh. I think I can speak for the whole family when I say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Elaine and Ali, who were extremely welcoming and accommodating and will stop at nothing to make your stay more comfortable. The bedrooms, each of which is beautifully furnished, have very comfortable beds and pillows and duvets are goose down. The Mill is situated beside the babbling river Almond which is an idyllic spot and great for lovely walks and a peaceful alternative to staying in the City. The full Scottish breakfast is the best I have ever tasted and I can vouch that the cakes and scones are freshly baked every day (this couple never stop!). Thanks Elaine and Ali for a wonderful stay, we will definitely return when we are next visiting Edinburgh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandtravellers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our stay at the Cramond Mill was fantastic. The room was great - roomier than I expected and very quiet. It was stylish and it had everything we needed. And the location on the River Almond - wow! After settling in, we took a walk along the river toward the firth. The tide was out, so we could walk to the island along the "dragon's teeth" - but check the tides before you go!
Our favourite stop on our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in this fabulous bed & breakfast for 2 nights in August whilst on 5 day break to Scotland. Really lovely family room and very comfortable bed. Elaine is a great host and served a delicious breakfast. Had lunch in café also run by Elaine and it was also very tasty. Great place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

After driving the UK for three and half weeks with my family, Crammond Mill B&B, was just the place we needed to finish off our journey. Beautifully situated near the River Almond, for us, it was an oasis just outside the very busy city centre. It is a twenty minute bus ride (we got off before the congestion of the tourist hub of the castle and the train station) into the city, and only a 15 minute drive to the airport. Yes, the location is directly below the flight path but this did not affect our nights rest or enjoyment of our time here.Our room was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable.
Welcoming and warm, owner Elaine went out of her way for our family ensuring we had everything we needed from the moment we arrived to booking our taxi for our early morning flight and setting up a continental breakfast the night before so we could eat before we headed out at 6:30 am. After the confusion and crowds of Edinburgh during the August Festival time, Crammond Mill B&B was a soothing balm at the end of our busy days. Thank You Elaine, if we are ever in this part of the world again, we know exactly where we will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

What an amazing "lucky" find for our family! A bed and breakfast that has invested in a good nights sleep, by investing in orthopedic mattresses - so we all slept soundly, even our daughter had a proper bed and not a sofa bed or a fold-up guest bed - THANK YOU. The house fronts onto the River Almond and although under the airport flight path - the noise is not disturbing, probably due to the thick walls of the 17th C mill, which has been amazingly and lovingly renovated. Elaine, the owner also runs a café next to the Bed and Breakfast, with great home-cooked meals and snacks, very welcoming after travelling. There is so much history and wildlife here, one night was not long enough and we can't wait to return, of course this would be to make sure Salom the cat was not missing us too much. Thank you Elaine, for allowing us the chance to stay in your gorgeous home.

Room Tip: We stayed in the beautiful room 1, ensuite - with an amazing wooden bed, that once belonged in an In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#40 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Acer Lodge Guest House
#89 of 444 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cramond Mill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cramond Mill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cramond Mill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10 School Brae | Cramond, Edinburgh EH4 6JN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cramond Mill Bed And Breakfast Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing