We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living room, light flooding in from all angles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living room, light flooding in from all angles
Oak stair up to first floor former hayloft Stair up to the hayloft,off road parking and patio and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bright and spacious living room, light flooding in from all angles
Oak stair up to first floor former hayloft
Stair up to the hayloft,off road parking and patio and garden
Log burning stove for cosy nights in
More art work in the twin room and lrge walk in cupboard for storage
Family bathroom with slate grey, blue and gold
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

valeriej1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Amazing, clean and cozy accommodation. Lovely rural setting. Susan was very helpful (especially with some lost property!). I'd definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks Valerie, glad you got your parcel...haste ye back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrak15...
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in peaceful location”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at The Hayloft, very relaxing, cosy and warm with lovely logburner. The accomodation is second to none, very tastefully decorated and comfortable beds with quality linens.

Kitchen is well equipped and has room to sit at the dining table.

Within easy reach of Edinburgh, we used the local train stations to get there and also to Glasgow. Perfect for walkers with the Pentland Hills outside the door!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzieworl...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We visited the Hayloft for a weekend. It was a perfect location to visit Edinburgh or to spend time in the country side. The accommodation was presented to a very high standard. The owners had made such an effort with small unexpected gestures such as fresh eggs, and clues to an adventure hunt. Overall we were very pleased with our choice and would highly recommend the property.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed everything around here. Sorry we didn't get to meet you...maybe next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gullyhuss...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such lovely and cosy loft apartment. Great view near by and easy access to Edinburgh city. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks Gully good to meet you , hope you got home safe and the family are well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddipaws
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Haylofr is a fantastic bolthole situated in beautiful countryside yet near enough to visit Edinburgh daily via car or train. We were there for the Fringe Festival and it was great to be able to escape the mayhem and frenzy of the city to sleep in beautiful surroundings.
The apartment is finished to a very high standard with so many beautiful touches such as the painted glass light blocks, the bean bags and fleecy blankets and the local jams, eggs and beer.
Beautiful grounds although sadly we didn't have time to walk locally as we were at shows all day in the city.
All in all a fabulous find and we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review...It is our first year and we are delighted to have such good feedback. Haste ye back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmell0r
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Completely perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Hayloft was amazing. From booking the property to leaving has been a pleasure. We had excellent communication with Susan and a pleasure to meet as well. The property its self was lovely and clean, views were really nice. The quality of the property was excellent and the finishing touches made the stay that extra bit special. Can't thank Chris and Susan enough, would recommend to anybody. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you Keri for taking time to do this review. As we say in the North....Haste ye back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el0max
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful holiday home. We had an amazing weekend at the Hayloft and it was the perfect base to explore Edinburgh. It was about 20 minutes from the city centre but was lovely to come back to the peace and quiet of the countryside. Susan was a fantastic host and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. We have already booked another weekend stay later in the year, can't wait! Thank you so much!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review....have blocked off your dates for November so look forward to seeing you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.