We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auatralian Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atholl Brae Royal Mile
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Auatralian Travellers”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We enjoyed Athol Brae the accommodation was clean and well laid out we had travelled for hours so were grateful for the comfortable beds and having two bathrooms was very convenient. Although their were just the two of us this facility would just as easily suit a large family or two couples. The Royal Mile was at the top of the cobblestone street and the bus route went right past. We used the buses a lot and found the guides on the Hop On's which were also within walking distance knew their stuff. Thanks for a great apartment Liz we were hard pressed to find better during our tour of Scotland.
Kind Regards
Barbara and Richard

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fieldway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thanks a lot for your kind review
We're so glad you both enjoyed your stay
I very much hope we'll welcome you back to Edinburgh soon.
All the very best!
Liz & Sean & Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
14
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

What a joy to arrive here with directions and help from Liz who was so accommodating letting us in early, Sean who was here to greet us was lovely and helpful. After two dreadful nights in a B and B in the city that I can only describe as Fawlty Towers where we had no sleep and the hygiene was appalling, we were delighted to find this wee gem so clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we could possibly need. We will be back for sure and will happily recommend to family and friends. Thank you so much Liz and Sean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savagegir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you tons for taking the trouble to leave your review!
We try very hard to look after our guests and it's brilliant to get such terrific feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh very soon.
Kind regards and very best wishes
Liz & Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I can't imagine a better place for location to the Royal Mile and the Waverly Train Station. You literally walk out the door, up the cobblestones, and you are on the Royal Mile and all the hot spots of Edinburgh. We stayed a week, and it was nice to have our luggage in one place, and then do day trips via the train station. The flat was very clean, spacious, light and bright, with two bedrooms and separate baths for each which made it nice for two couples staying there. We were in the bedroom with two twin beds (very comfortable firm mattresses), and the bathroom was large with excellent shower and tub. Toiletries, hair dryer, WiFi, washing machine + drying racks were provided to help make things easy. Having a nice kitchen available helped with breakfasts and snacks. Since we were so close to all the restaurants, we ate dinners out and enjoyed all the Scottish foods and drinks. Liz did a great job of recommending various places, and we utilized many of the suggestions she offered in her notebook and emails. The personal greeting was appreciated as she accommodated our late night arrival when we first got to Edinburgh, and we most definitely would recommend Atholl Brae to others. Thanks Liz for helping to make our introduction to Scotland such a positive experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryJane48130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hi there
Thanks tons for that very flattering review!
We do try very hard to please our guests and it's brilliant to get such good feedback, which I'll be sharing with the rest of our very small team. .
I hope we'll be welcoming you back to Edinburgh in the not too distance future.
All the very best for now
Liz & co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great apartment and great location. The apartment was spotless, and extremely well laid out. Very close to the Royal Mile and Waverly train station. This was extremely convenient for us as we stayed for 1 week but took 2 day trips to St. Andrews and Stirling from Waverly. Liz was very responsive to all of our needs. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kloobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Hi there
Thanks a lot for your kind review. We try hard to provide a personal friendly service and it's great to get good feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh.
All the very best
Liz & co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Immaculate flat, with everything needed. Owners were very helpful in advance in helping us plan our journey and stay. Excellent location nestled between the Royal Mile and the Parliament. Will definitely return, and have already discussed our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for your kind review - we all very much appreciate the positive feedback, so I'll be congratulating Sean too!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh
Liz & co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had a fantastic stay here during a 6 Nations weekend. Brilliant location, warm, friendly and accommodating hosts, perfect size.. Thoroughly recommend it and I know it's the first place I will be looking up the next time I pop up to Edinburgh! Thanks again! Graham

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Hello there
Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It's brilliant to get such good feedback - we are all delighted
We hope to meet you again when you come back to Edinburgh.
Cheerio for now!
Liz & co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here, the apartment is well located, clean, warm and modern.

Would also be ideal for family's as it has two bathrooms and all facilities for cooking. Thank you, will
stay again if we make another visit to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickle8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzie26, Owner at Atholl Brae Royal Mile, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank a lot for taking the time to post a review.
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay - we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh.
Kind regards and very best wishes
Liz & co
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
The Inn on the Mile
The Inn on the Mile
#12 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,118 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#23 of 148 in Edinburgh
309 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 148 in Edinburgh
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Old Town
Panmure Court
Panmure Court
#111 of 205 in Edinburgh
4 reviews
Old Town
Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Brae Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Brae Royal Mile

Property: Atholl Brae Royal Mile
Address: Flat 6 1 Old Tolbooth Wynd, Edinburgh EH8 8EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 205 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Brae Royal Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, 4 star Visit Scotland accredited, apartments, right in the heart of the historic Royal Mile, in Edinburgh's Old Town. - Blair Angus has fully level, disabled access to ground floor apartment which is now separately listed, on our partner sites - Atholl Brae is our first floor apartment - up a short flight of stairs from street level. Both apartments can also be booked through our own web-site - see details above , at the top of this listing. We guarantee the best price through our web-site. 2 Very beautiful apartments in an ideal location - OK, yes, we're VERY biased. We are only 2 minutes walk from the Royal Mile, 7 minutes walk from the train station. Within a modern luxury block, the apartments overlook a beautiful courtyard - a luxury oasis, just off the hustle and bustle of the Royal Mile. Secure underground parking behind a roller door, off the street. Wi-fi included. Our prices are per apartment, not per person. Each apartment will accommodate 4 in luxury, or up to 5 plus a baby in comfort. Our best rates are for stays of one week or more. We will also be delighted to help you plan your stay in Edinburgh, if you wish; we're good at welcoming and friendly, personal service. Our ground floor apartment is disabled friendly. Welcome to Edinburgh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atholl Brae Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Brae Royal Mile Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing