We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Street Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$683
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
505
224
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
224
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetthe penthousefull kitchenwasher dryerwell equipped kitchendining tableliving spacefloor to ceiling windowscalton hillself cateringwaterloo place
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We ended up staying at this property after both our previous bookings got cancelled on us on the day of arriving in Edinburgh! Very good facilities, extremely spacious and the staff were great. We will certainly stay here again when visiting Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagerExplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially after experiencing what must have been a very disappointing and stressful situation.
I hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites .
Best regards- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is easily one of the best apartment suites that I have stayed in for a long time.

The unit was spacious and well maintained, with all the necessary requirements such as a washing machine/dryer and all kitchen equipments in place for a more-than-decent long term stay.

To add the location is excellent, and it is definitely value for money.

Perhaps only blemish was that we were unable to check in immediately even though we arrived at 4pm, when check in time ought to be 3pm. However it didn't bother us all that much; we simply left our luggages with the front desk and went for a walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandervox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at Princes Street Suites . I am glad that you and your family have enjoyed staying with us during your short stay in th Scottish capital. I apologize if you were unable to check-in at 3.00Pm as it should be . I hope you were given an explanation at the time why this was the case ? We hope we will see you again soon at Princes Street Suites - Best regards - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The hotel is in a great location, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms clean and modern. The beds were comfy, the kitchen nicely equipped, and a huge amount of living space. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Edinburgh's best sites in old and new town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review . We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites. Hope you have a lovely weekend when it comes - Very best wishes from myself and the team at PSS . Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've booked a last minute deal (£59 / night) and it was well worth the experience. We stayed in a HUGE apartment - and when I say huge it was really spacious:) Included one bedroom, lounge, fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom and another one with shower and utility rooms with washing machine, ironing board etc. The staff was helpful and friendly. If you planning to stay here you must go up to the rooftop terrace as it offers a unique view to the old town and the castle. Highly recommended for couples, families who want enjoy a cosy apartment at the heart of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review . I am glad that you have made the most of our roof terrace - The views are breathtaking indeed . The Castle , the Old Town and Arthur Seat on one side, and the New Town, the Firth of Forth and the hills on the other .A perfect place to relax with a coffee and a drink, after a busy day shopping, visiting or working in the capital. Best wishes - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just visited Edinburgh with the wife and kids. Had booked an apartment for the first time, generally opting for a hotel, and was very pleasantly surprised. Lots of space, great location, nicely appointed apartment. Excellent experience and will happily recommend the place and more importantly, would be glad to patronise again!

Micheal, at the front desk, was exceptional, with lots of informations and going out of his way to help with any queries

Bravo!

If there are a few suggestions, they would be the following
1. If you are opting for a two bedroom suite, try to get one with two bathrooms!!
2. The master bedroom has a tiny bed. Not ideal for two adults(unless you are planning to spend the night on top of each other)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likemyspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your review . I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us . Our apartments are ideal for families - Every member can find a little corner to play or relax. I will certainly pass on your comments to Michael who will be delighted to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Princes Street Suites - Best regards - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews