We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Street Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
501
222
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
222
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetthe penthousefull kitchenwasher dryerwell equipped kitchendining tableliving spacefloor to ceiling windowscalton hillself cateringwaterloo place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Three long time friends visiting for our special birthdays. We were delighted with our 4th floor suite, although we found the settee a bit uncomfortable and the rug had been removed leaving sticky tape on the floor, and two or three of the blinds were broken, this did not spoil our 3 days there. The suite and utilities were clean and the beds were clean and comfortable, service was excellent, breakfast was great and the reception staff very accommodating with information. The spa staff made it very welcome and offering champagne to celebrate our special birthdays. The locality is ideal. We all would recommend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review on your recent stay at Princes Street Suites. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your overall experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Princes Street Suites - Best wishes - Sandrine CL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I really liked this property. The people at the font desk went out of their way to allow us to change rooms to a smaller room with a much nicer view. We originally were given this ridiculously large 2 bedroom 2 bath suite....and for just my mother and I it was too big, plus there was no view at all. They gave us a smaller 2 bed/1 bath room on the top floor overlooking the beautiful cemetary. I couldn't have been happier with the space. The kitchen was nicely appointed, and the living room was very large. The basket provided at check-in filled with little snacks was very welcome for our breakfasts on most mornings. We elected not to use the elevator as it literally took more than 5 minutes which in a hotel with this few floors is not good. We took the stairs up all 4 floors from the main floor which was a little bit of a treck for my mother who is in her 60s. The rooftop is really lovely, and if the weather were a bit warmer we definitely would have spent more time there. The location is off the main area where most of the tourists are, but very close....just a quick couple blocks down and across the bridge and you're there. The hotel is a long treck to Holyrood with many hills....I would recommend taking a taxi. Overall I would definitely stay here again. The price is great, especially for the amount of space you get.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the higher floors have a much nicer view, especially if you request to have one overlooking the cemetary.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravels3071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, Revenue Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you very much for writing your recent review on trip advisor for Princes Street Suites. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time at the property and found that Princes Street Suites was a great base to explore Edinburgh. We very much hope to welcome you back soon

Best Wishes
Ania Wozniak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights, very well furnished, comfortable and clean! All Staff were very nice and welcoming! Beautiful views from the roof! Need some slight attention on some of the furniture and bathroom. Location is perfect very central! I strongly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agauci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Many thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed the apartment and the views from our roof terrace - They are lovely at any time of the year, day or night - so a great spot to relax while watching the sunset or the Hogmanay fireworks .
We hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites - Best regards- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Six people, stayed in this very spacious, comfortable 3 bedroom apartment in Edinburgh for one night during the Festival.
The price was quite high but the apartment was large, modern and clean with a kitchen and 6 person dinning table. We used the local M&S five mins..walk.
The location also very good, about 10 mins walk from Waverley railway station, the road is busy but the room was fairly quiet.
The staff were very helpful and attended to an issue in the room straight away.
One of the bedrooms has en-suite facilities and the sitting room had a sofa bed so could easily have accommodated another one or two people. Great for groups who want to self-cater.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misswickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSteam, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us . Our apartments are ideal for small friend or family gatherings. They are all very spacious and offer plenty of spence to relax and socialize . I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites - Best regards - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at Princes street suites for three days in studio n°1. Great flat, spacious, with kitchen fully equiped. Quiet. Modern and clean. View to Auld Town. 5min walk to Marks and Spencer's where you can get food. We didn't know such hotel was existing in the UK and all this for 90€ per night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fab187253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience of Princes Street Suites . I am glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and hope that you will contact us again next time you are back in Edinburgh . Very best wishes - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews