We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Street Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$613
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
505
223
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
223
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetthe penthousefull kitchenwasher dryerwell equipped kitchendining tableliving spacefloor to ceiling windowscalton hillself cateringwaterloo place
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My partner and I arrived just before the 3pm booking in time and we were informed that our apartment was not quite ready and as it was not ready we were immediately put into a two bedroom apartment. On entering the apartment we were absolutely over the moon to see how spacious, clean and huge it was. My partner was lost for words. We did not have much time to look round the beautiful city of Edinburgh but a planned revisit is on the cards and the Princes Street Suites is top of our list. The staff were so very helpful which made our visit all the more enjoyable. Many, many thanks.
Photograps will be following.as soon as I possibly can.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is to the South side as apparently they are a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rascal2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review . I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Although we allocate the apartments the day before arrival whenever we can, we remain flexible in order to accommodate our guests as well as we can, in this case by giving you another apartment. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Edinburgh and Princes Street Suites. There is so much to see and do that no doubt you should find a good reason to return! best wishes - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Loved almost everything about this hotel – the staff were super friendly and super helpful, the accommodation (1 bedroom suite) was massive and quite needlessly included two bathrooms – one of which included a walk in shower which, unfortunately was equipped with a kind of wired water-heating device which prevented the water pressure from being anything close to acceptable. The furnishings were comfortable, the kitchen equipped beautifully, the linens and towels of decent quality and nothing to complain about. The location is perfect and all the attractions are easily reached on foot. The only thing that could be improved (apart from the wired arrangement in the shower enclosure) is the speed of the Wi-Fi provided free by the hotel. It might be free but is most certainly takes you to the dial-up internet era …… have not experienced anything as slow for ages. This however is easily remedied by using Wi-Fi in any of the nearby restaurants or cafes. To sum up – a great choice for anyone visiting Edinburgh!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo_from_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review . I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the WIFI. You will be pleased to hear that our system is going to be fully upgraded and the work should be completed within the next few weeks- I hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street. With the summer and the numerous festivals on the horizon, there are certainly plenty of reasons to come back! Best wishes - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Huge suites , brilliant location, just perfect for us . Had everything there inc hair dryer, proper kitchen aven a spa in the basement . Will definitely stay there again when we go to Edinburgh . Stayed there for a wedding , 6 of us in 3 bed apatprtment ...huge ! Also had a sofa bed in lounge I think .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helendhedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for your great review . It is lovely to hear that your group all enjoyed their stay at Princes Street Suites . Our 3 bedroom apartments are ideal for small family or friends reunions and can accommodate up to 8 people indeed using the sofa bed situated in the lounge. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Edinburgh and Princes Street Suites - Best regards- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The easy-going, friendly reception and spacious apartments. Really neat apartment hotel in a great location, spacious and well equipped accommodation. Reached comfortably on foot to many destinations. This can be recommended for longer stays. The breakfast was conveniently hundred meters from the Italian in types of Marton, if laziness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vellu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from Finland , and thank you for staying at Princes Street Suites while you were in the Scottish Capital . We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the overall experience and the location . We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites - Best regards from sunny Scotland -Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here and wish it could have been longer. Had booked for one bedroom and was upgraded on arrival ! Sheer luxury loved it. And will definitely be back. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We where able to store our bags on arrival so we could go for a bite to eat and shopping before check in. 10/10 !!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstenmc89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. . We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Princes Street Suites .
There is a lot happening in the city so there is always a good reason to come back! With best wishes

Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews