We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princes Street Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$585
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
501
222
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
222
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetthe penthousefull kitchenwasher dryerwell equipped kitchendining tableliving spacefloor to ceiling windowscalton hillself cateringwaterloo place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here at the start of the year and the staff were very helpful. The apartment was much bigger than I had anticipated and it was in an ideal location in the centre of Edinburgh. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The price was fantastic for what we were given and we will definitely return at some point.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank craigmunro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review . I am glad that you have enjoyed your "Princes Street Experience" and hope that you will have the opportunity to come back this summer and enjoy the views from the Roof Terrace . Winter or summer, they offer a fabulous perspective of the capital- best wishes - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Superb place. Appartments are extremely well cared of. Large..comfortable..modern...microwave, toaster, coffee, etc... 10 minutes walking away from a deli (Sainsbury) where you can buy fresh bread and eggs for your breakfast. Location is near Waverley station. View from the roof is great. Only "minus" would be the slow Wifi...but I heard they were working on it. Spa in same premisses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review . Our location is an amazing asset- right in the heart if the city , and from our roof terrace , you can enjoy a glass or wine or cup of coffee while taking the 360 views of the capital - quite an experience . Our Wifi system has been a bit busy indeed but I am glad to say that we have now solved the problem ! so we hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites. Best wishes- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location for your edinburgh stay, right by Waverley and everything you need to be near in the city. Sometimes these apartment rentals can get unclean due to the size of them and occasionally the way they get treated, however I was impressed as they were clean and tidy and very comfortable. Worth a visit to the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeshisf00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of the apartments . I will certainly pass them on to our housekeeping team who will be delighted . We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the near future. Very best wishes for the weekend. Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked these apartments for myself my daughter and my mum. We were celebrating my daughters 16th birthday and she wanted a pampering day. These apartments have The Santuary on level -1. I had originally booked a one bedroom suit but requested a sofa bed or fold down bed as 2 of us could have shared a double bed. What a surprise when we checked in to find we had been up graded to a 3 bedroom suit!!!!! One bedroom had en suit shower and bathroom. There was another toilet and shower room in the hall. Beatifull, roomy, spotlessly clean and well comfy. We didn't have a hairdryer in the room. No problem . Phoned reception, the guy brought a hairdryer up. Nothing was too much bother for the staff.
We went down to get our spa treatments that we had booked and Tina and April were brilliant (along with another blonde haired girl).My daughter really enjoyed her pampering session and the little extras like hand massage and chocolates were fab.
Check out the terrace on the roof . You get a great view from there.
I will definately use these apartments again. They are very central. I wished I'd known about this place earlier having been to Edinburgh about 5 times in the last 18 months.
A big thank you to every one who works there.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eileen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review . I am delighted that you have enjoyed your celebration weekend with us- A perfect place indeed to gather for special occasions . I will also make sure that your comments are being passed on to the Spa . Located on the lower floor of the building , the Spa offers treatments in the Spa rooms but also in the apartments . I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites , hopefully before but if not , for the 21st birthday celebration ! Very best wishes - Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, we got an great offer on Hotwire and were delighted when we looked at the pictures online after finding out where we were staying! The apartments are just as nice as the pictures make out! We also got upgraded to a 2bedroom apartment on arrival! Lovely view of the city from the roof terrace!! Great location at the top of princes street! Staff were also friendly and helpful with any queries! I did try to email a few times before to try an request a room with a nice view but the email address on the website didn't seem to work so ended up with a big grey wall lol but this wasn't really a big deal!! I would def recommend these apartments and we would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank kathrynk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine C, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay which I can see what most enjoyable . Thank you so much for your great feedback . I am glad that you have had the time to make use of our roof terrace . The panoramic views of the city are breath-taking indeed - there is no better place to relax, enjoy the sun while taking the sights . I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites - Best regards- Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews