We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$438
View deal
Booking.com
US$430
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Agoda.com
US$323
View deal
Hotels.comUS$430
Expedia.comUS$430
Trip.comUS$381
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
663
254
86
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
663
254
86
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace bedroom apartment train station these apartments great location princes street the penthouse washing machine well equipped kitchen living area calton hill arthur's seat great apartment reception staff dvd player royal mile old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Truly excellent place to stay, in a great location in the city center. Easy to walk to Royal Mile, Rose Street, and shopping along Princes Street. Very modern setup with spacious living/dining area and kitchen. We wished we would have stayed more nights there in Edinburgh before traveling to the Highlands. Will definitely stay there again on next trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ejcberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Ejcberry,
Thank you very much. We are delighted to see that we can count on your loyalty.
Kindest regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Woman in the reception very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless and very modern and also a roof top terrace very nice play to stay for all occasions. Close to the restaurants and bars so not far to walk if your looking for food and a few drinks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevingrewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Kevingrewar,
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Princes Street Suites. We are grateful for your scoring and 5-star review
Spread the word about us and ask your friends to book directly with the hotel so we can look after them.
Kind regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Fabulous accommodation in the centre of edinburgh. Really modern accommodation, huge living area and bedrooms all done to a really high standard. Jaw dropping views of the city at night..cannot wait to come back !!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristymcguinness11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear kristymcguinness11,
We could not ask for a better word of mouth with this review title "STUNNING".
A huge and warm thank you to you.
Kind regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

We stayed in an apartment that was quite well kitted out with all you might need. The bathroom was quite tired (tray screwed on to the bench to cover up something and a lot of painting over stuff), but the kitchen was relatively new. We had a separate laundry and did do a load of washing in the 4 nights we stayed there, but as with every washer/dryer I have ever encountered, the dryer does not work properly. There was an airing rack and given the temperature was warm we used the sun streaming through the windows to dry our clothes. Our apartment was low to the road out the back and had a view over/into the station and we got some noise from station announcements. It was hot weather and we had to keep the windows open all night to get a breeze through, but in cooler times of the year, this would be fine as you could close the windows. The location was great and just a short walk to the station (and the food court, restaurants, supermarket nearly) so very convenient for everything. The rooftop was open and I would suggest going up to take a look around because the view from up there was fabulous. An apartment higher up and overlooking the city centre would definitely be the preferred option. I am unsure of whether they have differential pricing for these apartments but I would imagine they do.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank robinp154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you Robinp154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

The opulence of a five star hotel for a fraction of the price.......

· From the moment you walk into the "room", your jaw hits the ground at the sheer size of the place - it's like having your own house, let alone a studio. With all the facilities you could want, there's space, comfort, a huge dining table, sofas, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, TV, DVD player, kitchen facilities - even milk in the fridge - in fact, all you could want. The fact that you get all this, literally yards from Princes Street and the heart of Edinburgh, makes this head and shoulders above anywhere else I've stayed in the city - and we were even told we could upgrade - dread to think how luxurious that would be. The decor is good, the rooms comfy, the beds even comfier. There's a roof terrace which is stunning for photo shoots, and you can even buy from their mini bar at the front desk. The welcome was friendly, the staff even friendlier and I would never consider anywhere else in the city after this.

· The ONLY problem we had was with the central heating - initially, it was clearly off so we asked the front desk and they sent a bloke up to look at it within 15 minutes - as it turned out, someone had turned it off at source so he turned it on and we got heating - for about 20 minutes then it went off again. We wondered if it was on a timer and asked accordingly, but front desk said "no" - but at that point we had to go out and left it. On our return, the place was like a sauna - we'd left the heating right up and roasted, so clearly it works, but never did get to the bottom of the timing issue, so just check it out if you go in winter. (Since I wrote this, we have had a personal reply from the management and any problem has now been sorted - great service)
Stayed in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cyberkrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you Cyberkrel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews