We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joaquin
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2019
Stayed here last week and was very impressed. The rooms were modern, spacious and had all kitchen amenities etc. The location of the hotel is very good (around 2-3 minute walk from shops) and there is a very nice Chinese restaurant over the road.

Alain on the reception was very helpful and friendly. He helped make our Honeymoon stay a great one. Will definitely be returning in future.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear Ryan,
Thank you so much for your high rated review. I am really grateful.
Warm regards,
Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£145
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.3 miles from Princes Street Suites
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£115
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Princes Street Suites
£228
  • ibis Styles
    £228
  • Skyscanner.com
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £228
0.3 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£74
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free parking
Restaurant
Exterior view
£227
  • ibis
    £227
  • Skyscanner.com
    £216
  • Expedia.com
    £227
0.3 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£144
  • Expedia.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
    £144
8.5 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£61
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
8.0 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free parking
Restaurant
£140
  • Priceline
    £131
  • ZenHotels.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.3 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£125
  • PremierInn.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Princes Street Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£112
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Princes Street Suites
View more hotels in Edinburgh
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
815
293
110
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
815
293
110
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace bedroom apartment train station these apartments great location three bedroom the penthouse living space princes street washing machine full kitchen calton hill great apartment arthur's seat reception staff royal mile north bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here many times and booked yesterday through booking.com for last minute girls night away after our other plans were scuppered. Two apartments to accommodate us for only £48 each!! As always the apartments were utterly spotless.
Staff so helpful and lovely.
Location perfect and rooftop terrace has the best views!
Thank you yet again Princes St Suites!!
Cannot recommend highly enough!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Elkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear Elkie,
It is my turn to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for such an enthusiastic review.
Who does not want to be called "FABULOUS"?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Truly excellent place to stay, in a great location in the city center. Easy to walk to Royal Mile, Rose Street, and shopping along Princes Street. Very modern setup with spacious living/dining area and kitchen. We wished we would have stayed more nights there in Edinburgh before traveling to the Highlands. Will definitely stay there again on next trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ejcberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Ejcberry,
Thank you very much. We are delighted to see that we can count on your loyalty.
Kindest regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Woman in the reception very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless and very modern and also a roof top terrace very nice play to stay for all occasions. Close to the restaurants and bars so not far to walk if your looking for food and a few drinks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevingrewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Kevingrewar,
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Princes Street Suites. We are grateful for your scoring and 5-star review
Spread the word about us and ask your friends to book directly with the hotel so we can look after them.
Kind regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Fabulous accommodation in the centre of edinburgh. Really modern accommodation, huge living area and bedrooms all done to a really high standard. Jaw dropping views of the city at night..cannot wait to come back !!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristymcguinness11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear kristymcguinness11,
We could not ask for a better word of mouth with this review title "STUNNING".
A huge and warm thank you to you.
Kind regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

We stayed in an apartment that was quite well kitted out with all you might need. The bathroom was quite tired (tray screwed on to the bench to cover up something and a lot of painting over stuff), but the kitchen was relatively new. We had a separate laundry and did do a load of washing in the 4 nights we stayed there, but as with every washer/dryer I have ever encountered, the dryer does not work properly. There was an airing rack and given the temperature was warm we used the sun streaming through the windows to dry our clothes. Our apartment was low to the road out the back and had a view over/into the station and we got some noise from station announcements. It was hot weather and we had to keep the windows open all night to get a breeze through, but in cooler times of the year, this would be fine as you could close the windows. The location was great and just a short walk to the station (and the food court, restaurants, supermarket nearly) so very convenient for everything. The rooftop was open and I would suggest going up to take a look around because the view from up there was fabulous. An apartment higher up and overlooking the city centre would definitely be the preferred option. I am unsure of whether they have differential pricing for these apartments but I would imagine they do.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank robinp154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you Robinp154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews