We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$380
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Expedia.com
US$380
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
PricelineUS$387
Hotels.comUS$380
Trip.comUS$411
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
663
255
86
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
663
255
86
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace bedroom apartment train station these apartments great location princes street the penthouse washing machine well equipped kitchen living area calton hill arthur's seat great apartment reception staff dvd player royal mile old town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here many times and booked yesterday through booking.com for last minute girls night away after our other plans were scuppered. Two apartments to accommodate us for only £48 each!! As always the apartments were utterly spotless.
Staff so helpful and lovely.
Location perfect and rooftop terrace has the best views!
Thank you yet again Princes St Suites!!
Cannot recommend highly enough!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear Elkie,
It is my turn to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for such an enthusiastic review.
Who does not want to be called "FABULOUS"?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Truly excellent place to stay, in a great location in the city center. Easy to walk to Royal Mile, Rose Street, and shopping along Princes Street. Very modern setup with spacious living/dining area and kitchen. We wished we would have stayed more nights there in Edinburgh before traveling to the Highlands. Will definitely stay there again on next trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ejcberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Ejcberry,
Thank you very much. We are delighted to see that we can count on your loyalty.
Kindest regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Woman in the reception very friendly and helpful, rooms spotless and very modern and also a roof top terrace very nice play to stay for all occasions. Close to the restaurants and bars so not far to walk if your looking for food and a few drinks

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevingrewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Kevingrewar,
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Princes Street Suites. We are grateful for your scoring and 5-star review
Spread the word about us and ask your friends to book directly with the hotel so we can look after them.
Kind regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Fabulous accommodation in the centre of edinburgh. Really modern accommodation, huge living area and bedrooms all done to a really high standard. Jaw dropping views of the city at night..cannot wait to come back !!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kristymcguinness11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear kristymcguinness11,
We could not ask for a better word of mouth with this review title "STUNNING".
A huge and warm thank you to you.
Kind regards,
Alain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

We stayed in an apartment that was quite well kitted out with all you might need. The bathroom was quite tired (tray screwed on to the bench to cover up something and a lot of painting over stuff), but the kitchen was relatively new. We had a separate laundry and did do a load of washing in the 4 nights we stayed there, but as with every washer/dryer I have ever encountered, the dryer does not work properly. There was an airing rack and given the temperature was warm we used the sun streaming through the windows to dry our clothes. Our apartment was low to the road out the back and had a view over/into the station and we got some noise from station announcements. It was hot weather and we had to keep the windows open all night to get a breeze through, but in cooler times of the year, this would be fine as you could close the windows. The location was great and just a short walk to the station (and the food court, restaurants, supermarket nearly) so very convenient for everything. The rooftop was open and I would suggest going up to take a look around because the view from up there was fabulous. An apartment higher up and overlooking the city centre would definitely be the preferred option. I am unsure of whether they have differential pricing for these apartments but I would imagine they do.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank robinp154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you Robinp154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews