We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and location to explore...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gayfield Apartment

Bright and airy living/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and airy living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bright and airy living/dining room
Modern finishes including natural wood finishes & large glazed areas
Modern fitted kitchen including washing machine & dishwasher
Master bedroom with en suite & fitted wardrobes
Bedroom two with fitted wardrobes
Main bathroom with shower over bath
Neo classical style building in traditional sandstone
Well kept courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maraga86
Zagreb, Croatia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment and location to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at the Gayfield apartment for 7 nights, and we had a wonderful stay! The communication with Chris was very easy, quick and the directions he gave us both before our stay and in the apartment itself were very clear.

The apartment was more than we had hoped for - really clean, comfortable and spacious (we especially loved the balcony!), the kitchen was equipped with everything one needs during the stay, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms pristine!

The street the apartment is in is really peaceful, and only a few steps away you can find restaurant, cafes, etc. It is a short walk to the old city and only a few minutes from the tram which goes directly to the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you very much Chris. We thought the apartment was excellent - so comfortable and quiet and also spotlessly clean. It was really easy to book and to communicate with you. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit special and close to the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laineyd25
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great stay at this modern apartment. Had everything we needed for the 4 of us and only a 5 minute walk to town centre. Chris was a great host and answered my queries quickly. Will definitely be back when next in edinburgh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S
1 review
“Fantastic property!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've stayed at several apartments booked via trip advisor. This is one of, if not the best, we've had the pleasure of staying at. The communication was timely and thorough. We plan to return to Edinburgh in the near future. We will re-book this property for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stathers3...
Brill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Apartment, Brilliant Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a super, modern, clean, comfortable apartment. It had everything we needed for our stay. Real bonus of a parking space as we had to bring a car. The location is amazing, it is situated in a quiet close but everything we needed was within walking distance. When we return to Edinburgh will definitely book again. Thank you Chris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My family and I were looking for the perfect place to spend a couple days in Edinburgh and this apartment exceeded our expectations. It was easy to locate and it's location is close to everything we were looking to see. There are so many great restaurants close by and public transportation to get wherever you need. Great place to stay to really feel like you live in Edinburgh. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel alternative!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleilVA
Northern Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect city stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chris' apartment is great. Two bedrooms and two baths was perfect for the three of us; four could be comfortable as well. We loved the location - it is residential and extremely quiet, but close to many restaurants and shops. We could easily walk to the Castle, the Royal Mile, the start of the Arthur's Seat hike, and the National Museum of Scotland (all 20-25 minutes, perhaps?), but could get away from those crowded areas and get a good night's sleep at "home." The apartment was extremely clean and very well appointed, with a fully equipped kitchen. The decor is very tranquil and tasteful, a palette of yellows, grays and light woods. Sunny. (When Edinburgh is sunny, that is...) Wi-Fi was excellent. Do note it is on an upper floor (3rd?) and there are stairs to get to it; not a big deal at all but those with mobility issues might want to consider. There are just two tiny things I would suggest providing - a couple towels that are smaller than shower towels for drying hands/washing face, and some soap or shower gel in the shower. (Although I will say most of our rentals in Scotland did not provide this). It's hard to carry a bar of soap as you're traveling, and shower gel is another liquid to fit into a clear quart-sized bag. (We are carry on people!) So a bottle of shower gel or a dispenser would be welcome. Speaking of providing things, however, there were some coffee fixings and small packages of shortbread provided, and that was a very nice touch. If you stay here - and you should! - there's a great place for breakfast right around the corner on the main street. I think it's called Cafe Marjolaine or something like that. The waffle with bacon and maple syrup was awesome! I guess we were too busy eating the waffle to get the name right. :) Anyway, communication with Chris was very smooth and we heartily recommend this apartment and the surrounding area. Don't hesitate!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing