We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we expected!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gayfield Apartment

Bright and airy living/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and airy living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bright and airy living/dining room
Modern finishes including natural wood finishes & large glazed areas
Modern fitted kitchen including washing machine & dishwasher
Master bedroom with en suite & fitted wardrobes
Bedroom two with fitted wardrobes
Main bathroom with shower over bath
Neo classical style building in traditional sandstone
Well kept courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hdorleo
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we expected!!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Fantastic apartment,well located, very quiet and fantastic beds. We had soñé incredible days there. Thanks Chris.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertgE5...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovey apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great apartment, very clean with all the essentials and comfortable beds and very communicative host. Apartment is a 10 minute walk from Waverly station and easy to get to all the central locations. Was a perfect choice for the festival as in a quiet area but still central. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moncur74
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great luxury apartment every you need would definitely recommend had a great weekend stay bonus having private parking

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina025
newcastle upon tyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very central location, around 10 mins walk from Waverley. The apartment was spotless, with everything we needed. The balcony is fab. Chris was great, letting us drop off baggage and quick correspondance. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat_2_UK
San Diego, California
1 review
“Lovely flat in a very convenient location!”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The flat was very convenient to local sights, airport tram, markets, and pubs. It was nicely updated and very comfortable. We appreciated staying there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maraga86
Zagreb, Croatia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment and location to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at the Gayfield apartment for 7 nights, and we had a wonderful stay! The communication with Chris was very easy, quick and the directions he gave us both before our stay and in the apartment itself were very clear.

The apartment was more than we had hoped for - really clean, comfortable and spacious (we especially loved the balcony!), the kitchen was equipped with everything one needs during the stay, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms pristine!

The street the apartment is in is really peaceful, and only a few steps away you can find restaurant, cafes, etc. It is a short walk to the old city and only a few minutes from the tram which goes directly to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you very much Chris. We thought the apartment was excellent - so comfortable and quiet and also spotlessly clean. It was really easy to book and to communicate with you. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit special and close to the city centre.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing