We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go to the toilet!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pret a Manger

Pret a Manger
Ranked #1,000 of 2,437 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: New Town
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't go to the toilet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Limited choice for a large pret, especially on a Sunday. Toilets very dirty despite my writing to Pret to complain. Better places to have a sandwich.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gourmet classy sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Edinburgh is quite an expensive city for most tourists. If you do not want to overspend on food, suggest making a trip down to Pret, where you will not find a lousy sandwich.

However, the sandwiches here are not the cheapest around and dining in is way too expensive. If its not too cold, grab the sandwich, find a bench and relax, enjoying the beautiful streets of Edinburgh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a favourite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I always end up in Pret if looking for a quick sandwich and a tea. My friend opted for the Thai Chicken soup and he wasn't disappointed!
The staff in Prets all over the place are usually helpful and friendly and so it is always a safe place to go for us.
Good choice and good value always!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 186514MargaretM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced- don't buy the hot wraps!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Went here for a quick bite to eat. I had the mushroom soup and baguette which was nice, my partner however had a hot chicken wrap which was dry, over heated, small and less than average for nearly £5- my soup and and baguette was cheaper!! Might be back for a coffee but not for food! Disappointed!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katietodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and coffee ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We went there for breakfast after we overslept our hotel breakfast. We got wraps with coffee. Some sweets all at reasonable prices. Reading all the adverts on the wall we had a feeling that we are eating really healthy and ecological food. Nice place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Markus_und_Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Pret a Manger also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Pret a Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing