We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have this everyday”
Review of Pret a Manger

Pret a Manger
Ranked #966 of 2,478 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Neighbourhood: New Town
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: New Town
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
215 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Have this everyday”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I fell in love with Pret when I was in London. I could and have been eating this everyday. Now if they were in Denver I'm sure the novelty would wear off but they aren't so I'm having them everyday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice food but very pricey”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The food is lovely no sell by dates but if you are eating in then this is not for the budget travellers. I also went there during breakfast time and what was on the shelves were limited the stock should have been out when the shop opened.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank riverfallss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level Contributor
172 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Expensive if you eat inside”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Food is good and tasty but we don't understand why you have to pay more if you eat inside.

For example: tuna sandwich is 2.60 take away, 3.20 if you eat it inside
This is unacceptable

Why do they sell coca cola if it is an organic place?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank popamiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just plain ordinary”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

It's not a place I would chose to visit but as everywhere else was full . It's ok and the food/drink is perfectly edible it just hasn't got any character about it .

Helpful?
Thank NeilStubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great tasting”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Good value for money.
Freshly made sandwiches and soups.
They have something for everyone and you can be sure to get fresh food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pret a Manger also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Pret a Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing