We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little sandwich bar”
Review of Nikkis Catering Co

Nikkis Catering Co
Ranked #1,295 of 2,460 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Nikki's has been serving fresh, homemade food to Edinburgh's West End since 1993! Specialists in breakfasts, lunches and outside catering - we believe we can cater to any taste or budget!
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little sandwich bar”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have been to Nikki's a few times now and have not been disappointed. The staff are friendly and nice. The coffees are good, the scones are delicious and what is on display always makes me want to buy more and the prices are reasonable as well. We will definitely be returning when in the west end.
Only draw back is that it closes at 3pm :(

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdcarrpeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“any which way!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

great to have sandwiches made to order instead of off the shelf: keep up the good work

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank freda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wheres my order?”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Waited an hour on a small order (4 rolls). then was told by staff they had lost the order. on refund, they tried to short change me…. a joke of a place.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“OMG, every town should have a Nikki's”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I love this place, the food is amazing, the people are so friendly, the price is brilliant. I ordered a jacket potatoe on my first visit to Nikki's and could not believe how much filling there was with a lovely salad on the side, next day we visited again before we caught the train back home, and had a beautiful bacon roll with the best hot chocolate ever, and then had some sandwiches made up for the train journey and a huge slice of carrot cake......yum yum. Truly great food, and would reccomend to anyone visiting Edinburgh

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in west end”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Best bacon rolls in Edinburgh not just west end. Home made scones to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steviot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikkis Catering Co also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Nikkis Catering Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing