We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The stunning lounge/dining room with high ceiling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
priceycoo...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The old school house apartment was just perfect from start to finish, it had absolutely everything you would need (or wish for) in a holiday rental. We have stayed in many private rentals and never have we had the chance to stay in such a perfect place as this. The attention to detail is outstanding and Melanie definitely has impeccable tastes from the super comfy bedding, fluffy towels, all the furnishings and high end gadgets this apartment really does impress. The little touches such as the Scottish shortbread, the wee dram of whiskey and even ice cubes in the freezer make all the difference. If anyone is looking for the best self catering accommodation in a great location, in a wonderful city then stay here. I know we will be returning if we are lucky enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you! You are so very kind with your review and we are so proud that we could share our apartment with you. What great guests and we highly recommend you to any hosts. Please hurry back soon Soon. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class!”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the warm welcome and stunning apartment, we couldn't recommend the Old Schoolhouse any higher. The location was close enough to the city centre for easy access but also on a quiet and peaceful street. We can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Wonderful,friendly guests! Any hosts dream booking. Brilliant communication and cared for the apartment leaving it immaculate. Hope to welcome them back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Wow what can we say! We couldn’t have asked for more fabulous guests. They were so friendly and left the apartment immaculate. We would have no hesitation in welcoming these lovely people to our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing