We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #13 of 2,783 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$26 - US$45
Neighbourhood: New Town
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: New Town
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is the best restaurant!At £32 a head it's not cheap but great for a special occasion/treat. They have 7 different cuts/types of meat on skewers which they bring round and cut off pieces for you. They also have an incredible salad bar (truffle baby sweetcorn wow!) but try not to fill up too much on it as you need space for the meat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BM4101234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello BM4101234,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review!

We're really happy to hear that you spent a good evening with us at Fazenda and enjoyed our range and variety of meats, as well as the salad bar that offers a wide selection of sides, cured meats and cheeses.

We hope to have you another time, perhaps for a special occasion.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic from the very beginning to end. Great modern setting. Very attentive staff and a suburb selection of meat on the menu. Great salad bar with cured meats and cheeses. The dessert was amazing too! If we are ever back in Edinburgh, we will definitely be returning.

Thank SamuelA1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Good evening Samuel A,

Thank you for your kind review!

We're happy that you enjoyed thoroughly your meal with us. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a positive experience with us at Fazenda, so we're glad to hear that our hard work was noticed!

We're also delighted that you enjoyed our delicious selection of meats and the beautiful variety of sides at the salad bar. Our chefs are incredibly passionate in order to cook every single meat to perfection, as well as the desserts.

We hope to welcome you back,

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant with attentive staff who served us to the max especially our lovely table waiter Louis who was always there with recommendations when asked for and constantly kept an eye out for our needs, best service I’ve had in Edinburgh PERIOD

Thank gmanlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Good afternoon gmanlloyd,

Thank you for your 5 stars review!

It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We pride ourselves in making every guest feel special and taken care of, so Lewis will be delighted to hear your thoughts and compliments, I'll make sure to pass them on.

We hope to welcome you back,

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for lunch, when we arrived they explained the rules about getting your food, it involves a traffic light red or green system, if you place the marker at green they bring you the food, and they just keep coming!! Wonderful cuts of meat, beef, pork, chicken, sausages etc, all delicious. You need to use the red side just to give you a break. There is a superb salad bar and the wine list is also excellent.
The service is outstanding, very friendly and attentive, even when it gets busy. Highly recommended!

Thank berentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Guest Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello berentis,

Thank you for your kind review!

We're incredibly happy that you enjoyed your dining experience and that you found the system clear and well explained. More so, that you felt taken care of by our staff, as they work hard to make sure that every guest has a positive experience.

It delights us to know that you found our meats delicious, as our passionate chefs make sure to cook every one of them to perfection in order to enhance the taste and textures, as well as our salad bar that offers a variety of sides that perfectly compliment the meats.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Love the decor. Great atmosphere. Fully booked while we were there on a Saturday early evening. The salad bar was very impressive, with lots of choices and interesting options. It was fun to have the meat presented at the table, with little tastes of multiple things. A bit tricky if you like your meat more than rare though, as most things came out on the rare side. Very attentive staff. We even managed to share a few desserts before leaving. It was delicious!!

Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello.

Thank you very much for your time reviewing Fazenda Edinburgh. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our unique rodizio experience with us. Out kitchen team works very hard to provide a wide range of options for our guests at the salad bar. Additionally, our guests are welcome to choose their preferable point of meat, so the grill will make sure to satisfy any guest's requests. As well, I would like to thank the appreciation of our typical Brazilian sweet treats. Our floor team will be very pleased to hear about your kind words for their attentiveness, as extensive training takes place to ensure we provide a second to none dining experience to all our guests.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing