We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$683
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
823
667
191
84
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
667
191
84
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milesmall kitchenettegreat locationjunior suitegiles cathedraltrain stationone bedroom apartmentkitchen areaclassic roomprinces street gardenshigh streetreception stafflovely roomcentral locationfringe festivalfew minutes walkcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Let me start by saying that I am somewhat disabled and walk with a cane. We stayed at Fraser Stes 1 night before going to another part of Scotland. When we arrived, they were not able to give us a room on a floor that could be reached by elevator. The staff tried their best, but their was nothing to be done. The next morning, we headed out after a just OK, too expensive breakfast. They locked up our big bag till our return. When we came back, we were warmly greeted, and checked into an upgraded suite on the main floor at no additional charge. They also adjusted our rate to remove the included breakfast with no complaints.
Besides the cozyness & friendly, helpful staff, Fraser Stres. is in a perfect location. It's right off "the Royal Mile". We were able to walk everywhere, even with my limitations. Plenty of shops, restaurants, and tourist attractions right there. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms we stayed in were both attractive, but of course, the suite on the main floor was much better. Remember this is a very old hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimnJim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is our aim to meet the unique needs of our guests whenever possible and in this case timing, awareness and availability were not in our favor. Thankfully, in your subsequent stay, we were able to anticipate this and we are happy that you appreciated our location and the Suite.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hi,

We stayed here for three days. The location is superb and right in the middle of all attractions in town. The rooms are nicely decorated and well furbished. The reception people where nice and helped us with tickets (great seats by the way) for The Lion KIng (Thanks).
The breakfast buffet is okay but can be improved with some small changes. Overall we can say we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Reception service was non existent at check in and then bordering on the ridiculous and like a bad stage performance at other times. Rooms are very small. No bathrobes and we paid £160 per night. House maid service was appalling. First day bed not made up properly and bins not emptied. Over our 3 night stay the tea and milk supplies were not replenished. Free water bottles were not replaced daily or face towels etc, pretty poor for the price! Sloppy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frangipani12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay, I am however disappointed that we were unable to rectify your concerns whilst you were at the hotel, and I had to read about it via TripAdvisor. The team and I would much prefer to resolve any concerns our guests may have had whilst they are in the hotel, as it certainly makes it more difficult to do so following guest departure.

Your feedback have be dully noted and concerns have been raised given the many positive feedback that we have received prior, however we are thankful for the highlighted lapses and we will be working to improve our service standards and offerings.

Thank you and we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Edinburgh once more.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

No need for car - took cab to/from airport and could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Perfect location on Royal Mile. Hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly & helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay. Only negative was poor & expensive breakfast - but there are many other places close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Great review, we are happy that you found our location to be convenient and that it met your requirements. We have noted your feedback on the breakfast, we are looking into its improvement.

We hope to see you soon and looking forward to your return.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As others have noted, this handsomely designed hotel has a great location - steps from the Royal Mile, the Castle, and where you get the hop on/hop off buses (well, the latter is down 123 steps to the street below). I tend to agree with what some reviewers have said about the lack-luster breakfast, but the hotel does provide a voucher for £5 off. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 389davidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review! I am happy that you found our location convenient and that you appreciate the designed of the hotel, as a converted listed building much though has gone into its design and I am glad that you like it. Your consensuses on the breakfast has been forwarded to the necessary personnel and they are looking into the possible future improvements.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews