We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #52 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was delighted with accommodation. We stayed in a junior suite which was a good size and well decorated. Good value too compared to other Edinburgh hotels. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again next time in the capital!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Geoff S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your Junior Suite.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Suites on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Evlyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    584
    170
    69
    28
See reviews for
230
878
72
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great location in Edinburgh's royal mile, bit disappointed as mini bar wasn't filled, air con was a bit of a pain as kept turning on during the night and was very cold and loud. Other then that was brilliant big room with a big comfy bed, and lovely l'occitane toiletries. Room was ready for us at 8am as requested

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear FrancescaG3,

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Fraser Suites.

You are correct the Hotel is in the best location to explore Edinburgh with many attractions situated perfectly on our doorstep.

I am happy that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you enjoyed your spacious room and l'occitane toiletries. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the temperature control system in your room. Each room has independent thermostats so that each guest can set the temperature to their preference, by lowering the setting it should not start unless the temperature drops significantly. Our team are more than happy to assist with this.

We shall look forward to welcoming you for your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Evlyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I booked as a package with hotel and flights through Expedia two days before travel and received a great deal. The location was amazing and the room was very comfortable and a little bit of luxury. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and was allocated a room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily_2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Superb hotel at a great price. In a great location for visiting the old and new parts of the city. Close to all amenities. The staff were all more than helpful. Breakfast was lovely and very filling just what was needed for a wet day out.
Nice surprise with the little kitchenette inside and a wonderful shower room.
Only quibble would be the hollow fibre duvet and pillows. But everything else was wonderful.
Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a pillow menu which will allow you in future to choose a different type of pillow for throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed at the Fraser Suite in June. The hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly and it was close to many attractions. I would recommend this hotel, the only thing I wasn't a fan of was that our hotel window looked onto another building. For the price of the hotel I expected a little sunlight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We have an incredible location and aim to provide a gold standard service. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We've just returned from a weekend with friends in the Fraser Suites. The accommodation is ideally placed for very easy access to both the Royal Mile and its attractions and also to Princes Street. There is a short cut to the latter but, be warned, there are steep steps involved if you are carrying luggage. The rooms were very comfortable and our bathroom was superb but, even at the lowest adjustment, the room temperature was very warm - and I'm a chilly mortal.
All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful and it was no problem to leave luggage with them on our final day.
We all agreed that the only downside was the lack of anywhere to have a nightcap (other than in your own rooms of course). The Suites use the facilities of the adjoining Broadsheet Bistro for breakfast and that's open during the day and evening for further meals etc. But it closes at 10 pm, even at weekends, and it did seem to us that the management of both establishments were missing a trick there.
Having stayed in Edinburgh a few times, we would say there are far more restaurants and nice places to eat in the evening on the Princes Street side compared to the Royal Mile (and that includes all the area down to and including The Grassmarket. On balance, we would stay nearer to Princes Street next time for access to a better mix of attractions, shops and eateries.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil190773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that the team were welcoming, we pride ourselves on providing excellent sevice. Thank you for your feedback regarding the temperature of your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

If your looking for a central well priced accommodation this should be on your radar, fisher washer, hob, dining table, tv's beautiful bathroom and bedroom, trust me you will love it, lovely cafe next door.

Room Tip: This place is truly fab, stayed there 10-12 January will be going again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSEManager, Manager at Fraser Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#4 of 150 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#45 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#23 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#51 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Old Town
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Property: Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Address: 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the Royal Mile and near Edinburgh Castle, this boutique hotel boasts luxurious rooms, a gym and a restaurant. There are superb views across Princes Street Gardens. Fraser Suites Edinburgh features designer furniture, iPod docking stations and LCD flat-screen TVs. Luxurious bathrooms have rainfall showers, and the kitchenettes offer a microwave and refrigerator. The Broadsheet Bistro serves breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. Staff at Fraser Suites are friendly and welcoming ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Hotel Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing