We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$613
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,053)
Filter reviews
3,053 results
Traveller rating
1,996
718
227
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,996
718
227
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milefree mini barcucina restaurantgeorge iv bridgenespresso machinevictoria streetstylish hotelfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerturn down serviceeggs benedicthotel barperfect locationfabulous hotelarthur's seatbirthday treatloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 3,053 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was amazing. Very modern.Very good position...close to everything.
Very close to Edinburgh castle. Concierge was very helpful. We had a fire alarm while there and the staff handled it with such efficiency. I would definitely stay there again and would recommed to my friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Helen B,

Thank you for your amazing review. I am pleased to read that your stay was not too disrupted by the fire alarm you experienced, which as you can imagine was completely unexpected. It is reassuring to know that all our health and safety training paid off and that we were able to handle the evacuation efficiently. Please come back and stay with your friends as soon as possible, you are all very welcome indeed!!

Kind regards,

James Archer
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The G&V is in a superb situation for Edinburgh Castle and The Royal Mile.It is my first stay in this hotel and itfulfilled all its claims as a 5 star property.the Italian influence is still primary and unless you dislike dots,squares and wavy lines you will appreciate its quirky decor.the rooms are of a high standard as you would expect for the price,staff are excellent and very helpful.breakfast was well presented and of good quality.if you are attending a gig or the Tattoo then this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afa22a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This place is clean and well managed. The decor was being updated when we visited and will be much more appealing when complete. The bar was open and modern with good food. The concierge was very helpful. The spa is tiny and not a significant feature of the hotel. The location near Edinburgh Castle, the museum, and the Royal Mile shopping area is excellent. However, it is not close to the train station or Princes Street. The rooms while creatively decorated are quite small and not very functional. It is a good hotel but not the best in Edinburgh.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BillinHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear BillinHam,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at G&V during your stay in Edinburgh. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that the location of the hotel suited the purpose of your visit. We are in a central location and, for the benefit of other tripadvisor users, only a 8 minute downhill walk to Waverley Station and Princes Street. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to G&V sometime soon. Have a fantastic summer!

Kind regards,

James Archer
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in one of the superior double rooms. The hotel is stylish and very relaxing. The staff are absolutely amazing, very friendly and informative, nothing is too much trouble, and any requests are met very promptly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Phil B,

Many thanks for your awesome review. I am so pleased you were looked after so well by our dedicated team here at G&V. Please do not forget about us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh soon,

Kind regards,
James Archer
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. We were very pleased with everything all around. When we got to our room there were two twin beds. Since it was my wife and I the porter offered to convert the bed to a king. We accepted and he spent a few minutes putting the beds together. We were impressed with this extra measure of hospitality.

We had arranged with a local laundry service to pick up the clothes and deliver them clean the same day. So that morning we took down the dirty clothes and instructed the front desk what was happening. When we arrived back that evening, the clothes were still at the hotel. We found out that the laundry service came to the hotel and whoever was working the front desk did not know about the dirty clothes. That was a mistake and the person working the front desk that evening was very apologetic. The hotel then offered to do all of the laundry at no charge, which we accepted. The cleaned laundry was delivered a couple of hours later.

My opinion about the above situation is that the hotel made a mistake, but did the right thing to correct it. This shows me the hotel has a culture of great customer service.

I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TexanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear TexanDave,

Thank you for your review which provides valuable feedback for us and other tripadvisor users on your experience at G&V. We are very fortunate to have such a great team of individuals who all care passionately about providing personal, friendly, unique and 5 star service and it great to read that we delivered during your stay. I am pleased that we were able to resolve the slight mishap with your laundry and that this did not impact too greatly on your overall stay. I would be delighted to be your personal point of call if you are looking to stay again. Please get in touch with me to book direct and I am sure that we will be able to look after you well once again,

Kind regards,
James Archer
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews