We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Stay Central Hotel(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Inn Place(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,023 results
Traveller rating
1,978
709
225
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,978
709
225
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milefree mini barcucina restaurantgeorge iv bridgenespresso machinevictoria streetstylish hotelfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerturn down serviceeggs benedicthotel barperfect locationfabulous hotelarthur's seatbirthday treatloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,652 - 2,657 of 3,023 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Fabulous modern hotel that really has acheived the visual WoW factor.
Great design, fantastic room, with very quirky high quality furnishings.
Staff very helpful & friendly
Breakfast was very continental...........cakes galore!!
Great location in the centre of the city.
A fabulous hotel........save this one for a treat !!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The Hotel Missoni is first and foremost a fantastic hotel. If you were to come here for a weekend stay, you would on no level be disappointed, however, having stayed there for in the region of 40-60 nights, I feel well placed to give a more balanced view of the hotel. In terms of location, George IV Bridge is ideal, not only are you within walking distance of some good restaurants, (I would recommend the nearby understated Outsider) but you are also close Princes Street and minutes away from the Grassmarket (which boasts Muscle & Steak, a great little restaurant.) In terms of the actual hotel, the standard of rooms can be variable from the very spacious to the quite small. Also, if you stay on one particular side of the hotel it can very noisy at night, especially towards the end of the week (i.e. Thursday night onwards.) When calling to book, it's worth requesting a room on one of the higher floors, or better still, a Maggiore room which is one level above standard but very worth it.

The gym is terrible, it's very small with practically no equipment, in fact you can barely call it a gym. The standard of the room service is also poor, the selection is bad, the food is bad and it's very expensive, you're much better placed going next door to Pizza Express and bringing something back. If you intend on using this hotel for business, ask for express checkout as the staff are slow in the morning and there is often a queue to check out. In terms of breakfast, if you go to the restaurant, it is fantastic, however, if you request it to the room, it is often late and always arrives cold which is disappointing if you've ordered smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.

Having practically lived in this hotel, I think perhaps I may have been overly critical. Many of my colleagues tried some of the other hotels in Edinburgh and they all came back to The Missoni. The vast majority of things about The Missoni are positive, although sometimes slightly incompetent, the staff are friendly and on the whole quite good, the hotel is trendy with a great bar (with trained cocktail waiters/waitresses) and situated in a great location. The rooms, on the whole are fantastic, two free pieces of laundry, a free mini bar and free films are a treat and the bathrooms are a particular highlight. I think anyone coming away for a holiday would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklabel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

What a wonderful hotel! After reading the great reviews about the Hotel Missoni on TripAdvisor, I decided to book a two night stay for my husband and I on a recent weekend and I am so glad I did. We were welcomed by two of the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered and checked in to a beautiful room - spacious with vibrant decor and a gorgeous bathroom. And with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. And the little things were great too - complimentary minibar, complimentary 2 pieces of dry cleaning a night, nice toiletries and comfortable robes. There was even a little bottle of milk in the minibar for your coffee or tea. If we're lucky enough to come back to Edinburgh, I would defintiely book the Hotel Missoni again as it's a nice modern oasis in a beautiful Medieval city with a fantastic location and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrp9f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed 20th to 25th July (didn't want to leave). Absolutely loved Missoni. Rooms excellent and spotlessl Clean towels every day, replenished toiletries, mini bar, etc. etc. Comfy bed, had best nights sleep for a long time. Great shower. Loved all the staff, a shout out to David who mainly parked our car and brought it to us in a flash (there is a charge for this service) also Isabella, (Receptionist) very friendly and pleasant. We found all staff very friendly and courteous. Fantastic location, 200 yds from Castle. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Great hotel. Clean, classy & a great location. Nice rooms, attentive and helpful staff and good drinks at the bar.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgold24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews