We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,025)
Filter reviews
3,025 results
Traveller rating
1,980
709
225
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,980
709
225
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milefree mini barcucina restaurantgeorge iv bridgenespresso machinevictoria streetstylish hotelfloor to ceiling windowsrain showerturn down serviceeggs benedicthotel barperfect locationfabulous hotelarthur's seatbirthday treatloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,623 - 2,628 of 3,025 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Loved the rooms, the decor was great and just loved the bathroom. Having a complimentary mini bar was a bonus.
We didn't eat in the hotel but had drinks in the bar - Prosecco on tap what a great idea.
Couldn't fault anything and a good central location.
We will return !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This is a lovely hotel with very gracious staff. As it is still relatively new, there seem to be few little kinks to work out: our espresso machine stopped working, an iron was not available, room was cleaned at odd times. ..However, all requests were met with a pleasant response and accommodation. The meal at dinner was superb, and breakfasts were lovely. Location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Fantastic stay, very special place, very expensive but where else would you get an espresso machine in your own room?? The complimentary toiletries were amazing and the slippers better than the ones i have at home! Would def go back :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8oops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We had a very pleasant weekend staying at Missoni in Edinburgh. The staff were very helpful & Friendly. However the Buffet in the Restaurant for Breakfast was poor, compared with other similar hotels, we have stayed in. Although the rooms were minimalistic, they were comfortable & well appointed. We came by car and found the Valet parking irritating.
we also found our room cleaner was not helpful

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

first impression on entrance was fantastic was helped to our room with luggage
room was very clean and to a high standard
left hotel to do stuff in town and upon my return found the door to our room was not closed properly there for room was open but everything was ok
when going in to bathroom found the door to be catching to floor did not seem to fit properly
we ordered food to the room service at night which in my opinion was very poor we got chips which were frozen ones which would not have expected from a 5 star hotel also got a cheeseburger which appeared to have been microwaved
concerned customer

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwardcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews