We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location convenient to many of the main sites”
other travellers have booked this property
Blair St Scott apt lounge & kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blair St Scott apt lounge & kitchen
Blair St Scott apt lounge & kitchen Blair St Scott apt bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Blair St Scott apt lounge & kitchen
Blair St Scott apt lounge & kitchen
Blair St Scott apt bedroom 1
Blair St Scott apt bedroom 2
Blair St Scott apt bathroom with shower
Blair St Scott apt floor plan
Blair St Scott apt lounge & kitchen
Blair St Scott apt bedroom 1
Blair St Scott apt bedroom 2
Blair St Scott apt street view
Blair St Scott apt door in stair well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ozclare
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location convenient to many of the main sites”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 4 adults who stayed in the apartment in July 2016. The apartment was ideally located and within walking distance of many of the main attractions in Edinburgh. The apartment was clean when we arrived and we all had a good stay. The beds were comfy and the heater worked well on the colder days. Wifi was good too. We did have to wash some clothes as we were in the middle of a 4 week holiday to Europe and it would have been nice to have a dryer as we were only there for a couple of days. The bathroom was fine although the water pressure was lower than we are used to in Australia and as a result the toilet takes a while to fill, but that was a small niggle in the whole scheme of things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave for Blair St Scott apt and indicating there were many aspects of it that contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. In reaction to your positive feedback a washer/dryer machine has been installed and the problems with the toilet cistern have been resolved. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynedurh...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment was ideal for our family,great location,the amenities were good,bacically an ideal place in Edinbourgh for a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: everything was ok
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed in Edinburgh for the Fringe quite a bit over the years. I have never found such a fantastic location. There were five adults in our group, which made life cosy, but manageable. As it is a basement flat, the phone signal was dodgy, but that is understandable. The Wifi provided was pretty good. The kitchen had everything we needed, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was fine. Dave was friendly and helpful, and we got an email before we arrived telling us about local restaurants which I thought was a nice touch. Even though it was right in the centre and next to some late night venues we were not disturbed by noise. All in all, a great place for a short break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not a huge space for five adults to sit and relax or eat together
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabernt13
Bandon, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed in this apartment during a visit to Edinburgh in May 2015. It met our needs and contributed to a great experience.
GOOD:
1. Location. Just off the Royal Mile, we could walk to everything.
2. Safe and secure: We felt fine coming back late at night.
3. Super clean
4. Comfortable beds
5. Limited stairs. Seems like many of the Edinburgh rentals are up multiple flights of stairs.

JUST KNOW BEFORE YOU GO:
1. There's a switch in the hallway to turn on the hot water for the shower. We ended up having to call the host thinking the water wouldn't warm.
2. European rentals might be different than what we're used to. We had to go out and buy toilet paper because that's not included (there was a partial role left from the last visitor).
3. It's advertised as having a dryer, but it does not have a clothes dryer. There is a washer. This was a huge disappointment for us since we packed thinking we'd be able to do laundry before we left Edinburgh.
4. The host wants a call as you're leaving the airport and is somewhat inflexible about this. He was courteous, but not overly helpful. When asked about what restaurants nearby were good, all he could say was that the one up the block was open.

I find it interesting that they've gathered reviews back to 2011 that seemingly are related to this property. We were the second party to stay in this unit, so it's only been a rental since April 2015. If you look closely, the previous reviews do not relate to this specific unit.

It was comfortable and the location was great. I would recommend to a friend if they knew and were okay with the issues listed above.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNPPQ
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment and very helpful manager”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is in a perfect location, only a few hundred feet from the Royal Mile and directly across the street from the Mercat Tours office. There are two pubs on the street but there was only rare street noise on weekend nights. The apartment is clean, well furnished, well-stocked and well-maintained. Glenn Ford and Dave Stewart could not have been nicer, graciously accommodating one very unusual request. There is lots of natural light in the apartment but it is down a few steps from street level. As a result my phone gave me poor cell/mobile reception in the rooms but it was fine if you went up a few steps. It may have been related to my phone service provider. I would rent this apartment again without any second thoughts.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment was an excellent find and I'll certainly stay again when next in Edinburgh. The apartment itself has all the home comforts one would expect and is bright and fresh in a quiet setting but right in the heart of Edinburgh just of the Royal Mile. It's like home-from-home with tv and wifi and the beds are exceedingly comfortable too. Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing