We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm,clean cosy,well equipped apartment in a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susanoo7
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm,clean cosy,well equipped apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here but there are two negatives. Next door is a pub whose garden space is below the twin bedrooms window, so very noisy till quite late. Secondly the stairs to reach the apartment are of worn stone and at the time of our visit, not all the hall lighting was working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness & warmth plus location
Liked least: pub next door and stone steps to reach apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHughGir...
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment at short notice for half term for my family and I. Location was excellent for our needs, and accomodation perfect for family requirements, clean, warm and large enough for four adults, although no parking meant we had to pay £15 per day in St James' NCP car park, which was a ten minute walk away.
Queens Arms at the end of the road does an excellent selection of beers and malts, as do many of the free houses around Edinburgh.

Went on a visit to Linlithgow Palace in Fife, which was wonderful, as was Edinburgh Castle, although Old Town is extremely busy and pubs charge more for food and drink etc.

Had a wonderful week, will definately go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julespmk
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A good Hogmany Break!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with a two sons (aged 25 & 17), you enter the apartments via steep stone steps, glad the boys were with us to carry the luggage. We were very impressed upon our arrival as we got to Edinburgh for 8.30 am and David was there to meet us at the Apartment at 9.30 with the Apartment all clean and ready for us, great as it meant we had the whole day.

It is in a great central location near a pub and although it is central as it is high up it is very quiet, even on New Years Eve when people are coming back home at 4 am!!

Bedroom 2 with the twin beds has an en-suite shower but no toilet, the boys had to use the toilet in the hall way.

The apartment was lovely and warm and a gas fire can be lit to give it a bit of cosiness.

The decour is dark reds, greens with black paint work (our teenage son found it a bit eery) but some feel it is part of the charm. The bathrooms, cloak room and kitchen are modern.

There was no wall mounted TV, radio or Bose Hi Fi, but our sons made good use of the free internet via their lap top computers.

The kitchen is well equipped (but no freezer) we did not realise this until we had been shopping and came back with some frozen food!!

We would recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of what was advertised on the web and the cleanliness of bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Please note that the steps at this property are not steep at this property and they actually have a shallower gradient than most Edinburgh stairwells. It is locate don the second floor of the property and is not high up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackburn
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baton Rouge
Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing