We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room/Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Dining
Entrance Living Room/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
Living Room/Dining
Entrance
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Living Room/Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
Double Sofabed Opened
Hallway
Bathroom showing bath
Bathroom showing shower
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Lobby
Street
Street
Front door to our New Town Central Apartment
our central apartment
View from front door looking towards St Andrews Sq and the airport tram
view from top of Dublin St
Street
Entrance Hallway
Lounge area
Comfortable leather sofabed
Kitchen area
enclosed private back garden for outside eating
Military Tattoo at the festival
night time view of castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from the Royal mile
The Mound in the snow
Castle on a winters night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Arthurs seat
Edinburgh Nights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ilovetofl...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything was as expected from pictures and information from Fiona! Easy to get to, perfect location as a base for exploring the city. Everything was perfect! Loved it. Will come back! :)

/Caroline

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review. As a previous visitor to the city on several occasions your comments are most welcome and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
Many thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alliebee2...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delightful Edinburgh Experience”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment was perfect in every way. The location was an easy walk to every place in Edinburgh we wanted to visit. It was right across the street from the wonderful Portrait Gallery. The apartment itself had every comfort we needed or wanted -- it was obvious that Fiona put a great deal of thought into making it a wonderful respite for her guests. We are a mother and two twenty-five year-old adult children, and there was a nice amount of space for us. Fiona was warm, welcoming and as lovely and as kind as could be. Having a great place to stay makes a huge difference in one's enjoyment of a city, and this place definitely made our stay in Edinburgh terrific. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the thoughtful comforts, and the great location.
Liked least: Nothing -- we liked it all!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for leaving us a review it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying at our apartment and had a great Edinburgh visit.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianT...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, very helpful owners”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here for a week in March. The location was excellent - within easy walking distance of Waverley Station, with bus and tram stops nearby. The Portrait Gallery (also definitely worth a visit) is literally just around the corner. I loved the view of the Firth of Forth from the doorstep.

The owner was very kind in being flexible about check-in time, since my train arrived very early in the morning and I was allowed to check in upon arrival. Thank you Fiona!

It was a bit cold and rainy when I was there, but the flat was always warm and cozy. No problems operating the appliances and wifi.

Edinburgh is a great walkable city, and from this location you can explore the New Town and Stockbridge easily on foot. I got a bus pass for the week to explore further afield, but if you're just planning on staying in the centre, you might not even need that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you for leaving us a review.It is always heartening to hear that guests have enjoyed their visit to our beautiful capital city and found that our apartment suited them so well.

Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewyOxfo...
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You couldn't have a better location in central Edinburgh”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very friendly owner, great location just on the Broughton Street side of the city centre (fantastic selection of bars and restaurants), and everything you could need provided in the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay and found the location and amenities suited you so well.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morg58
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Cannot Fault This......”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Booked this for Welsh rugby weekend. Superb communiciation with Fiona the owner, who met us early at the flat. Superbly appointed, great furnishings, lots of extras like guide books, maps etc. Welcome pack, but all the home comforts there as well. Off street secure parking available. Warm, cozy home from home!! Will be back in two years!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fiona, location.
Liked least: nothing to say.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review we do appreciate it. We are delighted that you had such a good stay and that the apartment and amenities suited you so well. We would be delighted to welcome you again if you return for the Welsh rugby weekend in two years time. It is always heartening to have guests return as it tells us that people like what we provide.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetohat...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great service, and excellent location”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We been there for 3 nights on november with my wife and the aparment was very confortable, Fiona was very kind with us, she bring us cereals, milk, jam and also umbrellas for us, the apartment is great and very clean, also very close to Edinburgh atractions, and easy to arrive from airport with tram, just one block, it also have a supermarket at one block, so you can get what you want to cook on the apartment, and don´t spend too much money on restaurants as they are expensive there. If I comeback to Edinburgh again for sure I will stay on this aparment!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it is appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your Edinburgh stay and our apartment suited you so well.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlieM7...
East Anglia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing apartment centrally located”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was our third year staying at the apartment and we plan to return again later this year.
Fiona and Alan have thought of and provided you with everything you could need in the apartment. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable.
Even though the apartment is right in the city it never surprises us how quiet it is.
The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and we ate at one of the places they had recommended, which was very good.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to all my friends should they choose to visit Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us again and have decided to book again for the coming year. Nothing pleases us more than to see guests return as it tells us we are doing what people like.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing